We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boat Rentals” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandbar Watersports

Sandbar Watersports
1600 Countryshire Avenue, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
928-854-4242
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sandbar Watersports & Off Road Rentals. We are your best rental source for Lake Havasu, and Parker Arizona. We rent pontoon boats, ski boats, wake board boats, jet skis, also kayak rentals and trips and are soon to be adding UTV Rentals & Tours
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
“Great Boat Rentals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great place to rent from with great customer service! The boat was clean and in good condition. Jason and Polly were extremely helpful with places to site see on the river. Prices were very reasonable. We will definitely rent from them on return trips to Lake Havasu City! THANK YOU SANDBAR WATERSPORTS!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    1
    0
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
carlow
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pontoon rental”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Visited sandbar watersports July 25th 2013 and rented a pontoon boat. We had an amazing time thanks to Jason and his crew. The prices were very reasonable. I had no boating experience whatsoever but Jason and his crew gave a great crash course. I feel like a skipper now. We had a fantastic day thanks for the memories we'll definitely be back in the future.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“they treat you like family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had a great time! They treated us like family there! We rented a pontoon and took it out for half the day, seeing the sites all the way to I-40! The boat was well kept and didn't disappoint for speed! We will definitely rent from them again

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Terrific Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I highly advise using Sandbar for water sport needs. They are close to the lake and very accommodating to new comers. We came to Havasau to rent skis and see the famed London Bridge. With Sandbar jet skis we were able to get a great look at the lake plus make a pass right under the bridge. It was actually fun to imagine the bridge back in England, dismantled and brought here piece by piece! Sandbar jet skis are top notch and our experience this very warm July day was memorable. We will be back again to rent from Sandbar again next year.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California, United States
1 review
“As Advertised!! It does not get better than this.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had never been to Lake Havasu. We rented a ski boat from Sandbar. Jason made sure we had maps, made sure we knew what and where we were, he took the time necessary to explain the boat as well, The boat was perfect when we picked it up. We had a great time and will return to Havasu. When it came time to return the boat, and we had it for three days, he was there,exactly when he said he would be.

We will rent from Jason/Sandbar again

Great ecperience..

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandbar Watersports also viewed

 

Been to Sandbar Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandbar Watersports, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.