We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place! Great food and good service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Vita Dolce

La Vita Dolce
231 Swanson Ave., 2711 McCulloch Blvd., Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
928-680-5885
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: La Vita Dolce is Open 7 Days a Week. Dolce offers great food and generous portions with a Modern Ambiance. Dolce also serves New York Style Pizza, Filet Mignons with Lobster Raviolis, and delicious Italian dishes: everything from Spaghetti & Meatballs to Risotto to Butternut Squash Raviolis, and many more. Also, throughout the week Dolce enjoys live music and Happy Hour Daily from 3-6pm in the bar *except Sundays. Dolce offers numerous Italian Wines, Italian Drinks, Italian Beers, Fine Wines, and Draft & Bottle Beers. Daily Drink & Food Specials! Open for Lunch Daily at 11am. Also catering is available. Call Dolce 928.680.5885
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“I love this place! Great food and good service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

One of my favorite places in town to go to dinner, just the wife and I. Always good. I like the Maui Waui pizza.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    14
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Squamish, Canada
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Located just off Highway 95 a few blocks south of London Bridge we decided to try one of the many coupon offers they have (and every other restaurant in Havasu has). We started with four fried ravioli as an appetizer (which were delicious) then the main course of meat lasagna and chicken parmigiana. Really good, generous servings (brought some home with us for lunch today) and excellent, fast service. The owner was around talking with guests, a nice gesture. This special cost us $20 plus tax for two.
One night they have a $5 all you can eat spaghetti special if you order a drink.
Pick up a copy of Adspay Havasu or Smart Shopper magazines located in boxes outside most retail locations for coupons for this and most other Lake Havasu restaurants.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

love the eggplant parmigiana - great pizzas - house wine is excellent - prices are mid-range - loved the sax player when we were there

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHC and Mesa AZ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I have been many times - good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

The ravioli especially, the spinach ravioli on the nights they have it as a special, is really good.
The appetizers are good (fried mushrooms).
I have heard that the fettucini alfredo is good too!
Awesome, the best, Tiramisu from Someplace Special Bakery.

Very friendly staff!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Decent Italian Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

Visiting friends in Lake Havasu, we decided to have Italian before the big turkey day. They had never tired La Vita Dolce before. Two of us had the house salad with blue cheese dressing and it was very good. We also had the linguini with clams with the wine sauce. We thought it was delcious. The other member of our party had eggplant parmesean and did not like it. It was heavily coated and the eggplant was very thinly sliced. Over all I think I would go back and thought the food was decent enough for another try.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vita Dolce also viewed

Lake Havasu City, AZ
 

Been to La Vita Dolce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Vita Dolce, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.