We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but slow” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's Grill & Bar
120 Swanson Ave, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
(928) 854-5450
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Southwestern
Restaurant details
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good but slow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We went to Chili's around 4:30 and it wasn't very busy. The place was clean and the servers were nice and checked on us frequently. We waited around 30 mins just to get an appetizer and the food came out right after. Just seemed a little slow to me. One random thing I didn't like is the menus I'm not normally a germaphobe but the menus aren't laminated or anything so after touching them I felt like I had to go wash my hands...which I did. Other then that no major problems but nothing really stood out.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    18
    11
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mohave, Arizona
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good Food, clean, and great service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We have had some problems with Chili's, screaming going on in the kitchen, ribs that were too old and dry'd out. They are doing some better now. Got some great appetizers. And they keep the menu interesting.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“wrong order”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

After they brought me the right order, it was very greasey. I thought surly Chili's was a good place to eat at. Very Disappointed.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Skip the food and just have a margarita.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

It's the only thing good here. The Top Shelf or The Presidente. Food sucks.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Chain Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Always the same menu at any city that has a Chili's Resturant.
You always know what to expect.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

Lake Havasu City, AZ
 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.