We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch specials ....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Serrano

Casa Serrano
150 Swanson Ave, Lake Havasu City, AZ
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Lunch specials ....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stopped for lunch and drinks, enjoyed one of the specials for lunch, very reasonable lunch prices. Seated with chips and dips, excellent salsa.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Several years ago on a previous trip to Lake Havasu City we accidently discovered this place. On subsequent visits we were not able to find it or remember the name. Finally on this trip we rediscovered this wonderful Mexican restaurant. The place it neat an clean and has a real "south of the border" feel and look. The food is absolutely delicious.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
az
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“50/50”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The first time we ate here it was great. This last time, well it was ok. Still better than some other Mexican restaurants in town. The bean dip this time seemed to have lots of lard in it. Was nowhere as good as the first time. But, we will try them again. Hopefully itll be more consistant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Just Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This restaurant was recommended by a friend - the service was excellent but the food was just average - I had the fish tacos and they were on hard taco shells which I don't care for and the fish wasn't what I am used to so I really did not like the meal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food In a Clean, Attractive Setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

My wife and I had dinner here April 5th. The service was prompt and friendly (sometimes a rarity in Lake Havasu City). Two salsas, refried beans and good chips were served immediately; all were fresh and very good. We both had the fajitas - chicken and carnitas. Both were fresh-tasting and delicious. A nice touch is the small complimentary dessert after the entrees are finished. This is our second visit: we had lunch here in March of 2013, and enjoyed that experience as well. This is part of a small northern Arizona "chain", and we have not tried the two other locations. But the Lake Havasu City spot is certainly worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Serrano also viewed

 
Lake Havasu City, AZ
 

Been to Casa Serrano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Serrano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.