We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go somewhere else!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sands-On-The-Fairway Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sands-On-The-Fairway Inn to your Saves list
Sands-On-The-Fairway Inn
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3130 London Bridge Road, Refuge Golf - Arnold Palmer Drive, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Norwalk, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Go somewhere else!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

My family stayed at this location back in the 80s, and it was excellent place... so I thought I would give it another try, even after reading the bad reviews.... well, I should of listened to my gut & went somewhere else. I booked 2 nights for cheap, just wanted a place for my daughter to splash around in the pool. and the a/c to cool off the room, well, the pool was green & paper sign on it that said CLOSED> nice... and our rooms window/ wall A/C, which was placed in the back of the room where the bathroom was, did not work!.. it would spit out some cool air for a few minutes, and then blow hot air... so I went to the front desk, & asked to be changed to a room that the A/C worked, but instead she followed me back into my room, opened the door and said "I can feel the cold air from here". well, yeah if you are coming in from 105 temp outside & go to a room that is about 85.. it will feel cooler, at 1st.. BUT TRY SITTING IN THERE AND SEE HOW YOU LIKE IT!... she refused to move us, even when there was plenty of rooms available. so we went to lunch & came back to see if anything changed with our A/C. no it didnt, so I went back to the fron desk & told her, it is too hot, we are going to another hotel. She could care less, didnt offer to move us or anything.. & I am not the type of person that gives attitude, I asked nicely... but I guess that doesnt matter. waste of time, and ,money.... and the absolute worst management I have ever came across.. that is not a way to keep customers!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    3
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
5
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

I went to Lake Havasu on May 26th on a holiday weekend, it was hard to find a room, we stopped by and we talk to Liza and she only had 1 room left we took the room. Lisa is a Great person she gave us a good price and the room was great. Clean and big. Im so happy with their service. Thanks Lisa.....

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

let's start with the positive: the rate was relatively good and there was water in the pool, which is something we have come not to take for granted this time of the year. The manager was helpful and even gave us a better room. Unfortunately these things were overshadowed by the negative aspects: 1. the internet is free yes - but it is from a local provider (not the motels wifi), and full of advertisement and crashes every 10 minutes. I assume it is also not very secure. 2. the room was not cleaned for our entire stay of 7 days. The maid came in once, replaced the hand towels, and left. Body towels were not replaced and the bathroom was not cleaned. 3. the overall feeling of the motel is neglect. we don't mind an older motel as long as it feels clean and people put in the effort. 4. the sign on the road says "fairway Inn", so when we checken in we wern't sure we even had the right motel.
Overall I guess you can do worse than this motel, but for the rate we paid we expected a little better.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehachapi, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

This was a nice hotel, no frills & a little older, but DEFINITELY worth the money. Very roomy and clean rooms. Perfect for a family that wants to be able to do some cooking at the hotel and save some money. The pool and jacuzzi were beautiful and very clean! No breakfast included, but apparently they are going to start continental breakfast soon. DARN WE WERE TOO EARLY!! The manager, Darrell, was very nice too. I locked my self out of my room at midnight and he had me new key cards in about 1 minute. I will DEFINITELY be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 11 days and were very comfortable. Very Clean, lovely grounds, The view we had every morning and evening was the California Mountains overlooking Lake Havasu. Very good value for your money. It is quiet and peaceful. Major shopping stores was Walmart which is a ten minute drive and we did all our grocerie shopping there. Our room had a lovely kitchen with all the imenities, We stayed in the "Captains Cabin" that included a gas stove, dishwasher, Microwave, sunken living room and dining room. We also had a walk-out patio, it felt like home but better. I would definately reccoment this place to anyone. Staff was courteous and friendly, Free coffee in the lobby. Did I mention that there are 2 gas Barbecues at your disposal.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

When we arrived to the hotel around 7pm, the office was closed and no one was at the hotel to help us get in and get our room and our keys.
After A LOT of phonecalls, we were finally told, by phone, where the keys were at and which room number. No employee came to help us, we only had our phone. When we entered our room, after one hour, there was only bed and sheets/duvets to two people insted of two beds as ordered. We called again and after discussing back and forward with them, we were promised to have the room for free, BUT we had to go to WallMart to buy madress and blankets for the last two of us.
It is extremely hard to find the place.
There was no towels and dirty stuff from the last guest was still at the room.
Why didn't we find another hotel? Because we couldn't afford a higher price.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sands-On-The-Fairway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sands-On-The-Fairway Inn

Address: 3130 London Bridge Road, Refuge Golf - Arnold Palmer Drive, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Sands-On-The-Fairway Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet relaxing stay - daily, weekly or monthly. Amazing lake-mountain sunset views. Enjoy the refreshing clean pool & SPA and barbeque while watching the sunset. Lots of boat parking. Short drive to restaurants & Shops of Lake Havasu, London Bridge, marina, beach & playground. Enjoy the best of Lake Havasu! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sands-On-The-Fairway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sands-On-The-Fairway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.