We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had wonderful time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heat Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Heat Hotel to your Saves list
Heat Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1420 N McCulloch Blvd, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Bismarck, North Dakota
2 reviews
“Had wonderful time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed at the Heat Hotel over New Years. Our first nightwe stayed in a regular suite facing the bridge andthe outdoor bar. It was lovely the bed very comfortable, room modern, clean. Our second night we stayed in the Channel Suite and that was ubelieveble. Fantasic view, patio, roomy, jetted tub,, lovely beds, kitchen well equiped, not one thing wrong. I could stay here for months. Steven at the front desk was so kind and helpful every hotel should have a representative like Steven. Our second bartender was great alto. The fireworks from downtown, well we had the best seat in the house for those. Great food near by and lovely walking paths. Guy and the ladies at the front desk were very helpful too. We will be staying there next year again, The hotel was easy to get to also and you could walk anywhere for anything rom there.

Room Tip: ask to see the different suites to fit your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    97
    47
    23
    12
See reviews for
68
216
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time I stayed in this Heat Hotel.The rooms provide me with good view facing the London Bridge.The bed is so comfortable and the rooms are very clean.Would like to come back again.The front desk staff are very helpful and friendly.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have stayed at the Heat 4 times before we love the location on the water, looking at the bridge, walking to food and is just a neat place to hang out, and the style of the hotel is modern and comfortable. However, the room 303, was just plain bad. All of the other rooms we stayed in 306 twice and 305, face the water when you are in bed out-looking the balcony you wake up seeing water. The back where you walk into the room has a couch and a tv so it is like your own sitting area, 303 had a chair tacky. The bathroom in 303 you had to close the door as it was so tight in the commode area you couldn't sit without closing the door (claustrophobic to say the least). the toilet paper was behind the door, layout sucked. The huge spa tub which is also in every room is great but in this room overtook the space. I asked to change rooms, front clerk said no we were booked! Obviously a lie because as we were sitting on the bar we could see vacant rooms, right where we normally would have been. I get a hotel pre assigning rooms, but a quick look can and has been accomplished in making changes, especially with an off season and vacant rooms. I give this hotel an average for the inconsistencies of not putting the guest first. Our stay was Feb 22-24, love the hotel, and they encourage you to use close by restaurants and bars by giving a $20.00 off coupon to guests, and finding the little drive is difficult the first time, but besides putting a neon arrow pointing down this way...it works and you find your way.

Room Tip: anything on the third floor except 303 or 304, only a three floor hotel, only one suite over looks t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devils Lake, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed at Heat Hotel for 2 nights in February and we had a very nice stay. The hotel and room were very nice and clean and the staff was great. It is a very convienent location and we loved the location to the paths along the lake! The only downfall I would have to say if there is one is that you may not get a peaceful nights sleep if it the outdoor bar is open. One night we were there, it was pretty loud, but if you are there during spring break, I can imagine it would be very loud so request a room away from the bar.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keizer, Oregon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I am on the road 80% of the time with my job, so when I find a little treasure like the Heat Hotel in Lake Havasu City, Arizona I have to give a huge shout out!!! This place is AMAZING!!! Five stars are not enough to describe the incredible suites.

From the time of check in, (Arly is so friendly and also a great bartender) when you are given a card for a free cocktail, to the walk to the room with the beautiful views of the London Bridge to the overwhelming joy when you open the door to your room...does life get any better than this?

After a hectic day and long drive, what better way to start the evening than to have a cocktail overlooking the beautiful resort and lake. After winding down, the water falling from the ceiling to fill the Jacuzzi tub was such a treat for these aching bones.

Now that I am in my comfort zone, crawling into bed and experiencing a memory foam mattress was such a delight. The beds are covered with white down comforters and pillows are abundant.

Heat Hotel...you are my #1 rated hotel. It has truly been my pleasure to visit this outstanding establishment.

Room Tip: Ask for of the 6 suites overlooking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada, NV
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

First, it's a little hard to see how to get to the hotel even though you can see it. You take the driveway at the Javelina Cantina and it takes you down to the channel and the hotel even though your husband says it won't.

What can I say that hasn't been said by the previous post (dindy3251)? We stayed February 5 & 6, 2013. I thought we had the best room 106 with two beds for location on the first floor. From the room and the balcony you see above the water, and below the arch of the bridge just a great view. At night we kept the drapes open just to see the awesome view of the lighted bridge.

We took the $20 food coupon offered here even though we didn't book through "trip"and that was our late lunch the first day. They offer three restaurants by the same company. We choose Mexican at the Javelina Cantina right behind the hotel. It's a jumping place on Taco Wednesday out on the patio.

The second night we used our drink tickets and the sangria was OK and husband had a glass of red wine. All the staff are friendly even the maintenance guy who explained what the awful noise was in the bathroom at midnight. I really thing they need to have a note somewhere in the bathroom that the huge spa tub, at unknown times, kind of recharges itself. By the sound I thought maybe the sprinkler had come on or the tub above us was running.

One of the great things is the channel park is off to the right of the hotel. You don't have to get in the car it's just a walk out the door. Lot's of things to see, replicate lighthouses, memorial trees, kids & dog areas and folks just putting along on whatever type watercraft they have. Great people watching.

There is a lower level to the hotel where I guess most of the suites are. I didn't get to see what they look like. You also have to sign a waver that you wouldn't complain about the noise from the bar. Even though we were there during Spring Break there wasn't any noise there during that mid-week. Would stay again and again.

Room Tip: Room 106 on the first floor if you are looking for two queens beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Lake Havasu city has a very unique small-town charm. The London Bridge being an iconic structure in the city, Heat hotel is located right beside it. The best part is the rooms face the bridge. The lights on the bridge bring in a very festive feel, the water-front has a calming effect and the hotel offers great comfort.

Perfect place for a relaxing holiday getaway!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Heat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heat Hotel

Address: 1420 N McCulloch Blvd, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#3 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#5 Business Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heat Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HEAT Hotel is Lake Havasu's premier resort! Our rooms and suites showcase the hotel's waterfront setting, with unparalleled views and direct access to the Bridgewater Channel, Lake Havasu and London Bridge. All guest rooms and suites are light and bright with contemporary furnishings, private balconies and in-room internet access. Our patio bar, overlooking the water and London Bridge, is the perfect place to meet friends and soak up the Arizona sun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Heat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heat Hotel Lake Havasu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heat Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.