We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lack of Heat...at the Heat!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Heat Hotel

Save Saved
You added Heat Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Heat Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1420 N McCulloch Blvd, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 24 hotels in Lake Havasu City
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lack of Heat...at the Heat!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Heat Hotel on Saturday 11.24.2012. We had really been looking forward to our visit to Lake Havasu. We traveled 6 hours to Flagstaff from Albuquerque New Mexico. We stayed overnight and drove an additional 3 hours to reach Lake Havasu just for this specific visit. Upon arrival we checked in.. that went smoothly. We were given the Inferno suite which I had already booked. The front desk claimed she gave us an upgrade. I assumed it was because we were placed in room number 5 on the lower lake level, which was a nice surprise. When we opened the door , could not have been more pleased, the room looked amazing. So great we even took pictures, so we unpacked and went to the Christmas light show and walked the London Bridge and had dinner. Upon our arrival back to the room, I decided to check out the shower and tub. It was warm for about a minute, then the water turned ice cold. We called the front desk and the young girl stated we needed to leave the water running for 5 minutes and it would get warm. After 10 minutes of water waste, we called back again and told her the water was ice cold. She said she would call housekeeping, after calls back and forth, about 9 pm a security guard of all people comes to our room and flips on some switches in the main panel, stating it “should work now”, then hurried off. Again we let the water run and nothing. We called back and were told they would page a maintenance person. Never got a call back, so the entire night we worried about if we would be able to take a shower in the morning. Needless to say we had to go bed without a shower. At 8 am a person finally arrived and flipped some switches, he was very nice and helpful at least. However I felt it was an intrusion as I had not been able to take a shower and was still in bed and in bedclothes. After that we finally had hot water, my complaint is the staff is very young and not concerned with customer satisfaction. The maintenance person was not bad and made sure we would get hot water. However the front desk staff was rude and not helpful. We even asked for another room and were told they did not have any. We were also told a supervisor was not available. When we checked out we didn’t hear a word about it only received a receipt. No discount, no apology, pretty much just a shove out the door. My advice would be to call in advance and make sure the water is producing HEAT in your room. What’s the point of advertising the great family shower and tub, when you cant use it? This was especially a bummer since it was a holiday weekend and we paid 222 per night. Never again, they lost my business and I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T23Manager, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the Inferno Suites, which are truly the best rooms in Lake Havasu. I am very that the hot water problem cooled your stay. I can understand your concern and would love the chance to make it up to you. Please call and ask for me, Allison Miller, the next time your travels bring you to Lake Havasu and I will personally see to every detail of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    220
    96
    42
    21
    11
See reviews for
62
197
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We had a family trip planned to Lake Havasu City after looking online and seeing there was a lot of shops and things to do. This was not the case. When we came to the hotel, the bar is actually the reception area. Our room was downstairs. It was very large and modern. Interesting to say the least. Didn't realize the outside bar would be directly above our room, until I had to sign a waver at the front desk. I liked the view, but not sure I would return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benson, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed here on a motorcycle trip. Very nice place with a great location...next to the London Bridge. Also, has a nice path to walk on by the water. Rooms were spacious and modern. Beds were very comfortable. Staff was nice and helpful. Received a free drink from the bar upon arrival. My only complaint was that we stayed over spring break and it was very loud in our room. The band/DJ play til at least 1:00 in the morning and we were right next to it. Thus, no sleep! Not the hotel's fault, but would not stay here again during that time period.

Room Tip: If there is a DJ playing that night, you probably don't want to be on that side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed in a suite with lots of different coloured lights. The room was large, clean, comfortable and tidy. The shower was big and had his & hers shower! There is ample free parking, a bar and sundeck. It's a pity there is no pool. We stayed for a couple of nights before flying out of Vegas about a 3hr drive away.

Room Tip: The Inferno Suite is Great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This our second stay at the Heat. The beds are Tempurpedic and very comfortable. The staff was great again and made us feel very welcome. Staff warned us about the noise we might hear from a DJ in the bar area but with the doors shut, the curtains pulled and the AC fan on, we could barely hear the music. And our room faced the bar area!

Some of the best restaurants in Havasu are in close walking distance and having a balcony view of London Bridge is simply wonderful.

Housekeeping was a little overwhelmed this weekend with two weddings and a fully booked hotel but we quick to respond to our requests.

This is a great hotel that generally attracts a younger crowd and those of us who don't want to admit we are getting old. We will stay again.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper request a room away from the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is a good hotel, well appointed and with a great view of the inconic London Bridge. I revisited it in early October after stumbling on it in 2010. This time we were booked in on Friday. Turns out they have a disco that runs late, which was an issue for us because most of the rooms face the bar area. But as soon as I raised it with the manager, Matthew he switched us to the rear of the hotel where we slept in complete peace. can't ask for better treatment than that. Advice: Stay here if you are in L Havasu but do check whether it is a night when the music is on... (and walk up --15 mins--for breakfast at the fabulous Red Onion....)

Room Tip: Check if there is music on because the only drawback to the bulk of rooms is that they face the Brid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altadena
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I enjoyed our stay. All the rooms overlook Lake Havasu and London Bridge. They offered us a coupon (which we used) at a local restaurant. Complimentary cocktail upon checking in. The room also came with a jacuzzi tub which was an unexpected delight! We needed some more bath towels, called the front desk and within a few minutes, they arrived. I was very impressed with the friendliness of the staff. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: All the rooms come with a view of Lake Havasu and London Bridge. Rooms away from the music from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Heat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heat Hotel

Address: 1420 N McCulloch Blvd, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heat Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HEAT Hotel is Lake Havasu's premier resort! Our rooms and suites showcase the hotel's waterfront setting, with unparalleled views and direct access to the Bridgewater Channel, Lake Havasu and London Bridge. All guest rooms and suites are light and bright with contemporary furnishings, private balconies and in-room internet access. Our patio bar, overlooking the water and London Bridge, is the perfect place to meet friends and soak up the Arizona sun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Heat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heat Hotel Lake Havasu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heat Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.