We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable & Rewarding Four Days Safari” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nhongo Safaris - Day Tours

Nhongo Safaris - Day Tours
Kruger National Park, South Africa
+27 72 787 2211
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join one of our South African Open Vehicle Safaris into the World renowned Kruger National Park on either an overnight safari experience or even a Kruger Park day safari, which will enable you if staying on the perimeter of the Kruger Park the opportunity of seeing the Big 5 and experiencing the natural wonders of this magnificent game reserve.All our overnight Open Vehicle Game Viewing Safaris, from a Two Day to a Nine Day are conducted in our own safari vehicles and include all transfers, accommodation, dinner and breakfast, entrance fees and daily game drives. These safaris are not open to children under the age of ten years old. Please be advised that our safaris depart daily with a minimum of two guests traveling together. Many Have Copied,..... But none have mastered.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Memorable & Rewarding Four Days Safari”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We did a four days tour in Kruger Park with Nhongo Safaris. Our guide Mark was good fun and did all he could to show us as many animals as possible and he succeeded! We saw all of the Big 5 as well as many baby animals and even some being made. Nhongo is a small family owned business that excels at looking after its clients. We received an upgrade to our accommodation because the catering staff were on strike in Kruger during our safari this ensured that we were not inconveniced in anyway. We were out on the road for 12 hours per day for two days as well as many hours on the first and last days to ensure that we enjoyed many experiences. Dean, Verity & Mark were flexible & ,dligent to ensure that we experienced and saw many amazing sights of animals in their natural habitat. Our only suggestion is to take your own binoculars to enhance your experience.
Jill & Wendy

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GameRanger37, Owner at Nhongo Safaris - Day Tours, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
We at Nhongo Safaris would like to thank you for coming on safari with us to the Kruger National Park. We would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for the review you have given us and are very happy that you had a good time and got some great photos of the sightings you experienced while on safari. Looking forard to seeing you again on safari in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    6
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ouderkerk aan de Amstel, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing two day tour, we'll never forget!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We did a two day tour in Kruger Park with Nhongo Safaris. Our ranger Mark did all he could to show us as many animals as possible. And he succeeded! On the first day we saw 4 of the big 5. Nice score! But on the second day we saw the complete big 5 before 10 am! That is what I call game spotting! :-)
Beside that Mark was very flexible in many ways, all to give us our time of our lives.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GameRanger37, Owner at Nhongo Safaris - Day Tours, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
We at Nhongo Safaris would like to thank you for coming on safari with us to the Kruger National Park. We would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for the review you have given us and are very happy that you had a good time and got some great photos of the sightings you experienced while on safari. Looking forard to seeing you again on safari in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Trip of a lifetime!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Cannot say one bad word about Nhongo Safaris. We picked them from Trip Advisor because of all the great feedback they've received - and we totally agree! Our guide, Mark was awesome, made our safari so much fun, and was incredibly knowledgeable about everything within the park. Verity was great to deal with in organising our safari, great communication and completely hassle free! The accommodation, food and transport Nhonga Safaris use is fantastic. Would definitely recommend them to anyone wanting to do a Kruger Park Safari, and would use them again for sure!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GameRanger37, Owner at Nhongo Safaris - Day Tours, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
We at Nhongo Safaris would like to thank you for coming on safari with us to the Kruger National Park. We would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for the review you have given us and are very happy that you had a good time and got some great photos of the sightings you experienced while on safari. Looking forard to seeing you again on safari in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fan-taaaaaaas-tic !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We chose Nhongo Safaris on the base of the TripAdvisor reviews and we did not regret it at all. This team is simply amazingly caring.
Verity was very prompt, helpful and patient with organizing our 4-day safari and transfers.
Mark, our ranger, made sure that we had fun while chasing for the big five and all the others and was very knowledgeable about almost any question we could ask ("what's that white flower ?..." :-) ).
Evenings were a lot of fun too as Mark would gladly join us for the "afterwork" beers.
We highly recommend this company for your safari since we are actually thinking to do another one with them in the future !

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GameRanger37, Owner at Nhongo Safaris - Day Tours, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
We at Nhongo Safaris would like to thank you for coming on safari with us to the Kruger National Park. We would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for the review you have given us and are very happy that you had a good time and got some great photos of the sightings you experienced while on safari. Looking forard to seeing you again on safari in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Quick and fun safari option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We were limited on time, and had never been to South Africa before, so were very excited to find a two-day safari option which offered transport to and from our guest house. We found all involved to be friendly, helpful and very knowledgable of the animals, surroundings, etc. We had a contracted safari guide the first day, and Dean as our guide the next morning. Both guides were very knowledgable about the park and the wildlife, and were well-versed in the best ways to locate animals for viewing. The food offered at the campsite was very good with many options, and the owners and other safari staff members were always on hand to make sure everyone was having a good time and always knew what was going on, scheduling, etc. The lodging is good w/ an option for en suite bathrooms if desired. Would highly for those never having been on safari before or those who need transportation to/from their location.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GameRanger37, Owner at Nhongo Safaris - Day Tours, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
We at Nhongo Safaris would like to thank you for coming on safari with us to the Kruger National Park. We would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for the review you have given us and are very happy that you had a good time and got some great photos of the sightings you experienced while on safari. Looking forard to seeing you again on safari in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nhongo Safaris - Day Tours also viewed

 
Kruger National Park, South Africa
Sabi Sand Game Reserve, Kruger National Park
 

Been to Nhongo Safaris - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nhongo Safaris - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.