We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fishoek

Fishoek
Nelmapius Road, Centurion, South Africa
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 95 Restaurants in Centurion
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Hope Island, Australia
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Good food good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This restaurant consistently has good food and is more family friendly than most seafood restaurants. Good value for money too and food always fresh and tasty

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    8
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Good seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Fishoek has a very nice atmosphere. Prices are very reasonable and the food very good. Good service overall.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good fish, pricy trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Our dinner at Fishoek was enjoy full. The food was good, the atmosphere was nice, but we experienced the evening as a bit pricy. Not something we will do again soon, we’ll rather look at other options.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Service .....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Fishhoek in irene village mall comes highly recommended for its glorious seafood, alas I have yet to taste this " fabulous" feast. On arriving at this beautiful restaurant, the mouthwatering aromas were overwhelming, I chose the right place to have Sunday lunch, we waited 15 minutes before a waiter approached us to take our drinks order, seeing that it was busy, we decided to order our meals as well. The drinks were served shortly thereafter. Then the wait for our meal began. 10 mins .... 20 mins.... 30 mins.... And the lunchtime crowd was thinning out.... 40 mins ...... Now the hunger pangs were getting incredibly vicious... 50 mins... My husband overhears a waiter advise a couple of patrons that if they order sushi it would take very long ... so we call our waitron who hasn't been near us since she delivered our drinks , to please check on our meals.. the manager on duty arrives to advise that the wait is long due to the fact that the kitchen is very busy as the sushi is on special and they have only two chefs working ...So an hour and 10 minutes after we placed our order , still no food ... we decided to find an alternate food outlet that would satisfy the hunger pangs ...settled our drinks bill and left......

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion, South Africa
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The atmosphere sitting outside with the water feature, the great seafood dishes and excellent service and professional service makes this a very good restaurant to visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fishoek also viewed

Centurion, Gauteng
Centurion, Gauteng
 
Centurion, Gauteng
 

Been to Fishoek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fishoek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.