We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food At A Fantastic Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of O'Galitos Centurion Mall

O'Galitos Centurion Mall
Lenchen Avenue | Centurion mall shop 103 /106, Centurion, South Africa
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 78 Restaurants in Centurion
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food At A Fantastic Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The atmosphere is very warm cosy and intimate, great envirnoment, if you love sushi, you will get great sushi at half price between 2 pm to 5pm weekend specials, you have to wait a little for your sushi as this was the main orders on the weekend , great lunchtime specials too, i ordered half a chicken and salad for 70 ZAR , well worth it and hubby ordered prawns and chips, excellent quality. Before starting our meals we were given lemon scented wet towels( i liked the nice little touch) , one of my favourite restarurants recommended by a friend.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    34
    6
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Saw this place in the shopping mall while staying at the nearby Centurion Lake Hotel. Looked busy, so decided to give it a go. Service was very good, with waiter's buzzing around everywhere. Waiter was very friendly too and helpful in recommendations on the menu. Calamari starter was very good, not overcooked and lightly fried. Main course of Baby Hake was bigger than anticipated, but very nice f slightly overcooked - not enough to complain about and was good nevertheless. Struggled to finish it all...

All in all very good and not what I expected for a mall restaurant. Seems like a popular place too and filled up later with a nice atmosphere - not bad for a Wednesday night!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Global
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent variety and taste”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I have had the chance to eat here twice. Each time, all members of our party enjoyed the food. We have now ordered a wide variety off the menu and not yet been let down.

The Service can vary extremely even during the meal. Very responsive (especially if the manager is around), and painful at other times.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion, South Africa
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Spoil yourself!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Love their food and service. You always feel special and the food is GREAT!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion, Gauteng, South Africa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We regularly eat at O'Galitos, and even take friends etc there. The food is always top quality, service is excellent and management is always there, keeping an eye on every thing. The restaurant is upper class, has a good wine list, and overall good value for money. I would recommend it to anybody.
Although the theme is Portuguese type food, it is not overwhelming and you can get virtually anything you need.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Galitos Centurion Mall also viewed

Centurion, Gauteng
 
Centurion, Gauteng
Centurion, Gauteng
 

Been to O'Galitos Centurion Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O'Galitos Centurion Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.