We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent venue and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   87 Jim van der Merwe Street | Clubview, Centurion 0140, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Centurion
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Excellent venue and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We recently held a Google Roadshow at the hotel and it was excellent. The feedback from Google was excellent and they loved the venue, location and food. We had extensive IT and AV requirements and the staff at the hotel were brilliant in meeting all our requirements and going out of their way to make sure that our requirements were met. We were very happy with the venue and highly recommend Kleinkaap for use as a venue for conferencing and or functions and events.

Thanks again to Luzanne and the team.
Caroline Easter
OpenNetworks

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    10
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
8
27
2
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nelspruit, South Africa
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I am highly dissappointed. I told the receptionist that we will be coming in late after attending training for Mercedes-Benz. When I got in the room it was freezing cold, nobody bothered to switch the aircon on. It was such a big room, but so impersonal, no decor or flowers or anything. I didn't feel at home at all. Worst is that I had my 9mnth old baby with me, I booked a luxury room but I had to move the two single beds against each other for us to sleep. I paid for a Full English Breakfast... I got an apple and banana in a polystyrene take-away box?
I mean come on? I will never book there again. Maryke Schrage, Nelspruit.

Room Tip: Don't stay in nr 15 or 16!! I haven't seen the rest, maybe just as bad??
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kleinkaap_Management, General Manager at Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for providing us with feedback and for posting it on TripAdvisor. It is our goal to meet and exceed guest expectations and it is concerning to me that your experience does not resemble this.

Kleinkaap Cape Dutch Manor house and estate portrays classic beauty and elegance. The rooms are furnished with hand made antique furniture, wooden floors and Persian carpets. Each room is individually decorated with king or twin beds and ample space for guests to feel at home in luxury.

An early check-in was arranged upon your request. Kleinkaap's porter and Food and Beverage Manager helped your nanny with the 2 children to the room and explained all the in room facilities to her. In your absence during the course of the day all information were communicated to the nanny that stayed behind in the room with the 2 children.

A full English breakfast is available to all our guests, but you requested a packet breakfast as you would be leaving early the next morning. A packet breakfast consists of yoghurt, muffins, juice, fruit, and sandwiches. This is an industry standard. 4 packed breakfasts [as requested] were given to your nanny at 18:00 that evening.

Kleinkaap takes pride in offering unequalled hospitality and service. It is for this reason that we would like to extend an open invitation to raise any concerns with us directly.

Kind Regards

Marionè Strydom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Wayne and i would like to express sincere thanks to Luzanne and Danielle for making our daughters, Michaela wedding the best day ever. You were both very professional, but personal when dealing with our guests at the wedding. It was bought to our attention that one of our guest was allergic to food cooked in red wine, which of course we were unaware of, Danielle promptly organized a new delectable meal for him. We both would have hated our guest to have gone hungry. We want to thank Luzanne for all the attention to detail that she carried through on the wedding day at our request, you also kept everything running smoothly, you were always accommodating to our numerous requests and wants and willing to work with us. We want to thank you both for the outstanding job you and the staff at Kleinkaap did on the wedding day. All your staff was courteous at all times. Our friends and family had a wonderful time. We recommend Kleinkaap as "THE VENUE"! A job well done.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kleinkaap_Management, Manager at Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Rosa & Wayne

On behalf of the Owners, Managment and Staff at Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel, we would like to thank-you for taking the time to give us such wonderful feedback on your wedding experience at Kleinkaap. Michaela's wedding was truely and elegant and beautiful event and our team took great pride in being apart of such a very special day.

I have given your feedback to all the Staff that made your day a success, as well as Luzanne and Danelle, and they were delighted that their hard work and dedication recieved such wonderful praise.

We hope to welcome you back at Kleinkaap for Lunch in the near future with Michaela.

Kind regards
Shelley Herbst
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We hosted a conference to which the media was also invited. The service was very professional and the staff were exceptionally helpful. The building and gardens are quite beautiful. We used it, particularly for the countryside atmosphere. Will certainly make use of these facilities again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kleinkaap_Management, Manager at Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Earnest

On behalf of the Owners, Managment and Staff we would once again like to thank-you for choosing Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel for your Conference. Your feedback is heald in high regard and it is important to us that our Conference guests are well looked after.

The Managemnt has shared your comments with the staff who take great pride in their service to make sure that guests enjoy the facilites and food that Kleinkaap has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Shelley Herbst
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was our second wedding, and we wanted it small, intimate and understated, and at Kleinkaap we got exactly what we wanted. Even when the weather turned bad, and we had to resort to Plan B, there was no drama and it all just happened. Luzanne and her team is very experienced, and the ease and confidence with which she remembered every detail (and made it happen), was a key factor for a super-successful day. Neither of us worried about any of the arrangements, and we could focus on enjoying our special day.
Quite a few of our guests commented on the lovely food (salmon starters, lamb shank main course and lemon meringue dessert), and this, together with a roaring fire hearth and pouring rain outside, made for a cosy, convivial reception that my friends still talk about.

Room Tip: The two rooms on the balcony have lovely garden views, but is private enough for a lovely breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntoinetteK_11, Manager at Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Barend

Thank you so much for writing a review for Kleinkaap! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your wedding turned out to be such a beautiful success in spite of the bad weather! It brings great joy to us when the Bride and Groom of a wedding leaves here knowing that their wedding was perfect; that is exactly what we aim and strive towards!

Wishing you love and happiness and every other wonderful blessing a married couple may need

Warm regards
Mandri Steyn
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I recently used Kleinkaap to host an intimate dinner party for 10 people. They set up the bar and lounge for us and we had two waiters and a barman at our beck and call. The food was fantastic and the atmosphere added to a wonderful experience. I have been to Kleinkaap for conferences where the food and service was always above par, and I would definitely recommend using Kleinkaap and Riani and her team for any future functions.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntoinetteK_11, Manager at Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Annie

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel! It was an absolute pleasure to have you and your guests with us! We take great delight in receiving such positive feedback and it is a great moral booster for all the staff!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, and hope that your next visit will be soon!

Warm regards,
The Kleinkaap team
&
Mandri Steyn
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randburg, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We had our company's first ever High Tea Networking event at Kleinkaap! From the first meeting we had with Mandri we were treated with great pofesionalism, the two lunches we were given was out of this world. A big thank you to Luzanne who handled our event with such ease and grace. Well done to Marione for having such capable people in her team and helping me carry all of our stuff. Our two waiters Emmanuel and Bongani were absolute stars, it was like the read our mind, everytime we needed something they were there in a flash, even Danielle who kept on checking in on us was such a sweet heart, even giving our speaker directions when she got lost, that just shows their commitment to keeping their clients happy.

Everybody commented on the wonderful venue, it is like a little peace of tranquill heaven in the heart of the city.

thank you once again and you can be sure we will be using you guys again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoinette K, Manager at Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Hi Zac

I would like to start off by just saying how much the whole Kleinkaap team enjoyed having you here! Your function was beautifully set up and executed and we are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed being here as much as we enjoyed having you as our guests.

Thank you for taking the time and effort to write a review, each staff member who you named were so happy to receive your feedback! It is very encouraging to all of us!

We are truly looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Wishing all the best

Warm regards
Mandri Steyn
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel

Address: 87 Jim van der Merwe Street | Clubview, Centurion 0140, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Centurion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Centurion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Klein Kaap Boutique Hotel in Centurion is the ideal venue for weddings, conferences and functions and boasts 4 star luxury boutique hotel accommodation.Inspired by the fairest Cape, the gracious Kleinkaap Cape Dutch Hotel enthuses beauty and elegance. Its statuesque magnificence will enthrall all those who experience its charms.Encapsulated in solitude amidst lush majestic oak trees in natural free flowing indigenous gardens, Kleinkaap offers picture perfect luxury...This Cape Dutch gabled Boutique Hotel, wedding venue and conference estate of 2,5 ha is situated in the foremost suburb of Clubview in Centurion.Our menus mirror the seasons incorporating many of South Africa's finest natural ingredients. At Kleinkaap we strive towards providing you with an unforgettable and memorable experience. All rooms are luxury en-suite king rooms with state of the art amenities, flat screen televisions and free wifi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Tingo and South African Hotels so you can book your Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.