We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutelly Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Accommodation @ Van's

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Accommodation @ Van's to your Saves list
Accommodation @ Van's
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   6 Condon Avenue | Pierre van Ryneveld, Centurion 0157, South Africa   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Free WiFI
Ranked #2 of 61 Centurion B&B and Inns
Lusaka
1 review
“Absolutelly Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

We had a wonderfull time in this apartment. For future I would like to have a complementaly internet conectivity or easy way to obtain internet connectivity. Perhaps in addition a car hire facility would add some value.
All in all if one is looking for a place to have some silence and complete relaxation, you heard to this place. We enjoyed.

Room Tip: Book in time to get the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    30
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
41
22
14
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolwezi, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

I'm a south african that works in the DRC and come home evey now and then. Me and my fiance stayed there for one week just to relax and have a nice time together. We were in the luxury room and it was more than expected, spacious and clean. The unit had everything exept us and our cloths lol! I will defenately recommend this unit to any couple that want to get away from the city, but still be 10min away from the city. Thank you for the lovely time we had! I just booked another 10 days for July! looking forward to that jacuzzi!

Juan & Simone

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

I was at the same place second time all by myself and I can suggest to everyone to stay there. Rooms are very clean, super service, really value for money! Centurion mall is very close and very easy to get to Johannesburg too etc..... Secured parking! For relaxing you find the best place, suntan at the swimming pool or just being in your airconditioned room watching movies, making nice of food or "braai" outside front of your place ....I love watching the sky from the bath!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

Cozy and comfortable rooms well equipped and maintained. I slept well and peacefully on the large bed.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

We had a perfect 3-night stay at @Van's ! The cottage we were staying in was clean, spacious, private, quiet and comfortable. All the facilities we needed were there: fully equipped kitchen, we made use of the Skyrove wireless internet and there was full DSTV (which you don't find in many self-catering units/guesthouses). We will definitely make use of @Van's services again if we have to stay in Gauteng !

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuruman, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

Definitely one of the better self catering destination, Child Friendly and very nice and quiet

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KZN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

after my first stay at theis establishment i was so impresse that i said i would definitely be going back when next i am in centurion and that is exactly what i have been doing these past few months...since my first stay i have subsequently stayed at the establishment about five more times simply because of the absolute excellency of the place. definitely a highly recomended home away from home...

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Accommodation @ Van's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accommodation @ Van's

Address: 6 Condon Avenue | Pierre van Ryneveld, Centurion 0157, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Centurion
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Centurion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Accommodation @ Van's 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 4 star graded Self Catering units ranging from 1 bedroom to 3 bedrooms. All units are luxuriously appointed with a lounge, dining area, fully equipped kitchen and a master suite with a king size bed and an en suite bathroom with a bath and shower. The units have underfloor heating, airconditioning, 2 TV's with full DSTV, a lock up garage and a private patio with a BBQ. Each unit has a Wi Fi Hotspot and is serviced daily. The linen and towels are of the highest quality and the property has lovely gardens and 2 swimming pools. Meals can be provided and served in your unit apon request. A large Mall with 12 restaurants is 5 kilometers away. I am sure that you will have a wonderful and comfortable stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Accommodation @ Van's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Accommodation @ Van's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.