We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spice on Florida

Spice on Florida
37 North Beach Road | Westbrook, Tongaat, Ballito, South Africa
032 943 3558
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 57 Restaurants in Ballito
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Winterton, South Africa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Both the duck (had by my wife) and the rack of lamb were very full of flavour and well prepared - especially enyoyed the taster of Dahll with corriander and chilli (With extra love") Will visit in new location!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    23
    9
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Excellent food and attentive service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We visited Spice twice while visiting family in Durban and were very pleased with the lovely food. They had several vegetarian options on the menu, which we appreciated. Thanks!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Went for dinner with 4 overseas visitors and all enjoyed the evening with everyone happy with their meals. Very nice venue with some great fusion dishes. Service was very good as was the menu and wine list. Will be back and would not hesitate to recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Liked it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I enjoyed it. People were friendly. Service was good even though they were busy. Food was good. Atmosphere was good. Nice clean good place. Love the flavor twists.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Lovely dinner spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We had dinner with a couple of friends at this special restaurant. We had a table on the patio outside and was warmly welcomed by the host. The service was efficient and friendly. The food was simply outstanding! It is truly one of my new favorite restaurants and comes very highly recommended! Make sure you book in advance to prevent disappointment!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice on Florida also viewed

Ballito, KwaZulu-Natal
Ballito, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Ballito, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Spice on Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spice on Florida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.