We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best horse trail” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Perdepoort Horse Tails

Perdepoort Horse Tails
7 Passes Road | Wilderness Heights, Wilderness 6560, South Africa
0826468290
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 18 Attractions in Wilderness
Type: Equestrian Trails, Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: PERDEPOORT HORSE TRAILS. Situated in Wilderness heights, 6km from the village, Perdepoort Horse Trails offer rides on a beautiful 65ha private farm. The trail takes you through the indigenous forest were one passes a giant 400-year-old yellowwood tree watching over the forest. Our horses are the best! Children and novice riders are safe and the more experienced riders can have lots of fun trotting and cantering! Bookings are essential and rides go out at 10:00 and 15:00 every day, weather permitting.
Pretoria, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best horse trail”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Big thank you to Amanda for this awesome experience!! Riding through this beautiful forest on horseback is something every horse and nature lover should experience. The horses are well trained and cared for and even with our very limited experience we felt completely at ease and safe.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Magical”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

One of the most beautiful horse trails ive seen in the forrest. ..recommend it to everyone! A must when in wilderness

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“Best family holiday experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This was an excellent experience for all of us especially my young children riding each on their own large horse through dense forest without someone leading them; this was truly something that we will remember. The most well trained and beautiful horses you can imagine with an excellent lady handler, everything is very safe and stress-less even for us who had no prior experience.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“magical horse trail in forest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

I found perdepoort horse trails by accident while driving back from a bad experience elsewhere. I had a really peaceful, pretty ride in the indigenous forest. I only wish I had taken my camera.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best horse riding experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I had the most amazing horse ride when we visited Perdepoort. The horses are beautiful, well looked after and safe. It was my partners first time horse riding and even he loved it. The scenery was so beautiful and I would recommend everyone to give it try. We will definitely be back the next time we visit Wilderness.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perdepoort Horse Tails also viewed

Wilderness, Western Cape
Wilderness, Western Cape
 
Wilderness, Western Cape
 

Been to Perdepoort Horse Tails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perdepoort Horse Tails, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.