We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scrumptious Cuisine, Awesome service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Siam Thai

Royal Siam Thai
Beacon Street | Milkwood Village, Wilderness 6560, South Africa
044-877-0326
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 23 Restaurants in Wilderness
Price range: $0 - $16
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Scrumptious Cuisine, Awesome service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We frequent many Thai restaurants in many cities and -in my opinion- this rates in my top ten so far. The food was authentic, (Many restaurants are not, this is very important.) the service was great, the atmosphere was serene.

Do not miss this restaurant when you are in the area.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    27
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We went on Christmas Eve so it was full. The menu is very varied and even features sushi ( not very Thai) which was some of the best we have ever eaten for freshness and taste. The Angry Duck can be ordered right down to slightly peeved duck for those who cannot handle chili. All our food was tasty and we would go there again without question.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Our family is regular visitors at the Royal Siam Thai restaurant. It is the most amazing Thai restaurant in the Garden route. The chef is from Bangkok and the food is excellent and true to thai cuisine. It is also a child friendly environment with something to eat for the kids. I strongly recommend the Royal Siam

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Varied and enticing selection of dishes. Colourful and tempting, and not to be disappointed when served. Delicious food with suttle flavours and giving adventure to the palate. The service was excellent. All in all gourmet thai to be revisited. The ambience of the restaurant is warm, and informal, reflecting the charm of the management.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset West, South Africa
2 reviews
“Best Thai Food EVER!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was by far the best Thai food we have ever tasted - and we have tried many places!!! The food is absolutely to die for. Well done to Chef Ice!! You cannot pass through Wilderness without stopping at this restaurant. You will NOT be sorry!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Siam Thai also viewed

Wilderness, Western Cape
 
Wilderness, Western Cape
Wilderness, Western Cape
 

Been to Royal Siam Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Siam Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.