We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a warm and caring atmosphere in a beautiful area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hildesheim Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hildesheim Guest House to your Saves list
Hildesheim Guest House
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   3 Kerk Street | Hoekwil, Wilderness 6560, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 51 Wilderness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Gaborone
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“a warm and caring atmosphere in a beautiful area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2010

We enjoyed a very relaxing stay in this beautiful area and appreciated the personal touch and care given to us by Tony and Vanessa

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    46
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
127
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2010

We loved our stay at Hildeshin. Especially the little extra touches, like the flowers and candles in our bedroom.
Tony and Vanessa were extremely accomodating, allowing us to check in quite late on the first night and helping us understand the local activities so we oculd plan our time in the Wilderness.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2010

At Hildesheim we found a heartwarming place to stay with our family and enjoyed the goodness of everyone that served us with homemade muffins, rusks and much more.
The service that Tony and Vanessa provide is excellent!
Rooms were always tidy and clean.

We have enjoyed the beautiful senery, nature and quietness and hospitality!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2010

The 4 bedroom house was spacious and stylish.
Everything was clean and neat.
Fully equipped to prepare meals and to have a real "braai"
Comfortable beds and linen.
Friendly and kind hosts.
Beautiful flowers on the coffee table made us feel right at home!
Helpful to arrange helicopter flight, made bookings at restaurants, ect.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRETORIA, SOUTH AFRICA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2010

The service and hospitality experienced at Hildesheim Guest House was fantastic. Tony and Vanessa were always willing to assist, make reservations on our behalf, made recommendations on which places to visit, and even made extra preparations when family came to visit us at Hildesheim.
Everything was in place and we only had to enjoy our holiday. I feel revived after spending time at Hildesheim.
Chrisjan van der Kruk

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2009

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Hildesheim guesthouse in November 2009. The accommodation is excellent, the location is superb and the welcome offered by Tony and Vanessa is second to none. If you are searching for somewhere to stay in the Wilderness area, look no further!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2009

Our host did everything to make our stay as good as possible. The guest house is in a perfect location - in the mountains but only 5 minutes drive from the Indian Ocean.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hildesheim Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hildesheim Guest House

Address: 3 Kerk Street | Hoekwil, Wilderness 6560, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Wilderness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Wilderness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hildesheim Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the peaceful village of Hoekwil, only 5km from the unique Wilderness beach, Hildesheim is a Guest House offering spacious and tastefully decorated rooms. Enjoy the panoramic views of the magnificent Outeniqua Mountains from your own private deck or from the large pool set amongst the tranquil gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hildesheim Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hildesheim Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.