We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open plan Dining, Kitchen & Lounge Area
Open plan Dining, Kitchen & Lounge Area
Open plan Dining, Kitchen & Lounge Area
The modern fully equipped Kitchen
The Comfortable Lounge
The dining area
The Main Bedroom with En-suite Bathroom
Umhlanga Rocks
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mjcdubai
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very stylish centrally located apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Would thoroughly recommend the apartment - the decor is lovely and everything has been thought of. 2 big bedrooms and 2 good sized bathrooms. And a well laid out kitchen, seating and dinning area. The views are fantastic from the patio and there are shops just below in the mall, so very convenient location. Parking is secure so well set up for a great visit. We were made very welcome and will be telling all our friends of the place.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything - was like being at home - great facilities
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review 506 Lighthouse Mall and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The apartment is so ideally and centrally situated that one never really needs a car.
Thank you for recommending us and we hope that you will return to 506 Lighthouse Mall in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Tina and Wayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Valerie M
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

A perfect get away for our girls weekend. It's perfectly situated, we literally parked our car and forgot we had it because everything is within walking distance. The ocean views from the bedrooms are absolutely gorgeous. The apartment is beautifully furnished and comfortable, it truly felt like a home away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind words relating to your stay at 506 Lighthouse Mall. It was a pleasure to meet you and we are pleased to hear that you felt so at home!

Kind regards,
Tina and Wayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
SLRNAR
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“IN-Credible!!!! WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

WOW, Wow, Wow! We stayed here for 3 glorious nights and loved each and every moment in this incredible apartment. Tina and Wayne’s attention to detail from the time I made the reservation until we left was astonishing and I thank them for their faultless customer care. The apartment was incredible- beautifully decorated, supplied with everything you could possibly want/need, and the views are breath-taking. Incredible, amazing, magnificent apartment – thank you! We’ll definitely be returning to stay in this paradise.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The views from the balcony, and close location to restaurants.
Liked least: That I only booked 3 nights there - wish I had booked 7 nights!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your delightful feedback. We are so pleased to hear that everything was to your liking. Providing service excellence and ensuring that our guests enjoy their stay at any one of our establishments is of the utmost importance to us.

Best regards,
Tina and Wayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$132
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Jack H
Speaks English
Listed since : Jul 2013
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 4 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing