We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive and Oil - Glenwood

Olive and Oil - Glenwood
149 Bulwer Road, Durban 4001, South Africa
0312016146
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 370 Restaurants in Durban
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Olive & Oil has branches in Glenwood, Kloof, Umhlanga and Ballito and I've eaten at all of them. I must say I enjoy the Umhlanga branch best. A good menu and they also have a speedy lunchtime menu.. Consistently good food!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    60
    13
    15
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“This restaurant just gets better and better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This restaurant never fails to impress - although they are running specials one feels like it is a 5 star meal you have ordered, staff friendlyness and attention to details excellent

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great dining experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Delicious food full of flavour,great portion size and value for money and a good selection to choose from!Friendly staff & service.Bookings are essential for big groups.Kitchens close b4 10 sadly!A recommended place I dont mind going to again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We attended a school end of year function. Even tho we had booked in advance for h that Friday we waited two hours for our meals and they were either incorrect or cold. I'll never patronise this place again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“olive and oil”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

olive and oil -a long lasting experience and a qusine to dine for ,the best pizzas and pastas are served here. a cosy environment and pleasant staff.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive and Oil - Glenwood also viewed

Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Olive and Oil - Glenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive and Oil - Glenwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.