We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sanchia Luxury Guesthouse

Sanchia Luxury Guesthouse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sanchia Luxury Guesthouse to your Saves list
Sanchia Luxury Guesthouse
5.0 of 5 Guest house   |   24 Savell Avenue | Glenashley, Durban 4051, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 222 Durban B&B and Inns
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

The guest house was professionally run, incredibly clean and had all the necessary amenities. Great value for money and somewhere i would most definitely stay again in the future. I highly recommend this guesthouse!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
8
2
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed at the Sanchia Luxury Guesthouse for 9 nights to celebrate our late Honeymoon. The owners were very accommodating, breakfast was delicious and the rooms were beautiful. The location is superb. 5 Minutes drive to Gateway Shopping Center, 10 Minutes to Sun Coast Casino and beautiful beaches. All in all it was good value for money.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 1 and 6. Room 6 is more spacious and has a great view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHB
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Thank you Mr and Mrs Govender as well as all friendly staff for making our stay at your fabulous Guest House a pleasurable and joyful experience. While most enterprises strive to meet clients (guests) expectations- you've EXCEEDED ours! Yours truly, Nabeel and huge family.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Unparalleled service,beautifully finished,ultra friendly staff,and a host who goes above and beyond. Thank you Sanchia for yet another awesome experience. Dean Doucha Brand Manager Levis and Diesel Eyewear

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Being in Sanchai was home away from home. My stay in SA was made memorable by the management and staffs of Sanchia. There is a touch of luxury in everything. The view of the sea from the guesthouse makes you feel relaxed after a days work. I would love to thank Dees for making our stay in Sanchia Guesthouse so remarkable. Thanks.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaasa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Everything was arraged by hotel staff locatin was quiet. Not very close to center of durban but i liked that. I will defenately book room from this quest house if i go back to durban! Only minus is lack of restaurant, but it was solved with deliverie from several sources.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

It was simply great. The rooms are clean and nicely equiped with all that you need. The personal of the guesthouse is very very friendly and helpfull. Nothing is to much for them. They are doing all their best for guests wellbeing. I only can recommend these Location and hope that i can visit them in the future once more. If ther would be more points for rating they will get more. nothing more to say try yourself and you will be satisfied in all points. Thanks for the great stay

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sanchia Luxury Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanchia Luxury Guesthouse

Address: 24 Savell Avenue | Glenashley, Durban 4051, South Africa
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Durban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 222 B&Bs / Inns in Durban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sanchia Luxury Guesthouse 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Tingo and South African Hotels so you can book your Sanchia Luxury Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sanchia Luxury Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.