We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A unique experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 1st Zulu Safaris - Private Day Tours

1st Zulu Safaris - Private Day Tours
Shop G01, Ushaka Marine World | 1 Bell Street, Durban 4001, South Africa
+27 31 337 3103
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 1st Zulu Safaris is a tour operation based in Durban South Africa. We specialize in Daily & Overnight tour in KwaZulu Natal and South Africa. Our involvement in the Tourism Industry started from 1989. Our main services include Tours and Transfers. Our offices are located at the uShaka Marine World and at the Tropicana hotel. Our tours which range from daily to overnight, highlight the cultural and natural attractions of KwaZulu Natal and the rest of South Africa.
Durban, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A unique experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We did an one day safari to a traditional Zulu village almost two hours away from Durban with Mr. Sotiri as a guide. The service was excellent, professional but at the same time very very friendly. We had really fun. Perfect clean mini bus, very comfortable and safe.
The experience was unbelievable, we've seen so many new things and lived like real Zulu's for a fews hours. I wished we had more time to stay for an overnight at the zulu's village. Different way of life but so close to the nature.
We highly recommend to live that experience with 1st zulu safari.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1st_Zulu_Safaris_SA, Manager at 1st Zulu Safaris - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you Fotis for the lovely review!
Im glad to hear you enjoyed your time with Sotiri on tour. Come back and visit again!

Efxaristo!

Christo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    8
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Two of us did the 2 day Hluhluwe Imfolozi Safari. Our Guide was brilliant, showing us all sorts of stuff along th way, when we arrived he was informative, answered all of our questions and new where to go to find the animals.

A terrific experience and i would highly recommend going on a tour with them, you will have a great time and it is well worth the money.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1st_Zulu_Safaris_SA, Manager at 1st Zulu Safaris - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Hello Daniel

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our services and for the lovely words! We highly appreciate your glowing review.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A day like No other”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

It might seem little expensive at first but try not to think of the money and read what we experienced . A day like no other traveling to the game park and seeing all kinds of animals in front of you . Our toyr Guide Peter was great and he did everything he possibly can to show us animals , we have seen elephants , jirafs, sheetas , lions ,hayinahs,deers and so many birds , the Rhino was the best and dont miss the Rihno park , we slept and wake up early and saw all animals in the morning and was an anazing experience . I Totaly avise doing the tour and not driving your own car because animals can be dangerous if you dont know what you are doing , small cars also wont allow you to see well . We had a big land rover takes everywhere.
I advise doing the two days one night trip that we did , the most value for your money and includes the fees and hotel .
Bassam Maalouf
Dubai/NY

Visited October 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1st_Zulu_Safaris_SA, Manager at 1st Zulu Safaris - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Hello

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of 1st Zulu Safaris and in particular your guide Peter.

Im happy you enjoyed your overnight tour. We always try push for the overnight tour as there is so much to see in Hluhluwe.

Travel safe

Kindest Regards
Christo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban
1 review
“3 days game drive to Hluhluwe Imfolozi with 1st Zulu Safaris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We did a 3 day safari tour with Mr Sotiris of 1st Zulu Safaris to the Hluhluwe Imfolozi Parc. His knowledge about wildlife and his excellent service are really unique and above that he is the nicest tourguide we've ever met. So... if you plan to do a safari tour, 1st Zulu Safaris really is the best choice.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1st_Zulu_Safaris_SA, General Manager at 1st Zulu Safaris - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Sir

THank you for taking the time to review 1st Zulu Safaris tour. Sotiris and I are very grateful your lovely review and kind words.

Kindest Regards
Christo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slagelse, Denmark
1 review
“Educational and eventful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

My family and I decided to take a 3 week long vacation in South Africa, Durban. None of us had ever been to Africa and we therefore made arrangements with 1st Zulu Safaris. It turned out to be the best decision we had ever made.
Sotiris was our guide and he took really good care of us. In a really short time we got to know this amazing man, who did everything to make our family vacation a dream come true. Sotiris was an excellent judge of character and relied on his instincts. He therefore gave us personal experiences and adventures which suited our temper.
Sotiris has been in the business for many years. This means that he has a lot of knowledge about the South African culture and furthermore he has a lot of different contacts which makes it possible for him to create the best suited trip for you, your family or friends. I will recommend Sotiris and 1st Zulu Safaris with the biggest pleasure of them all.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1st_Zulu_Safaris_SA, Manager at 1st Zulu Safaris - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, November 20, 2014
Hello

Thank you for taking the time to review our tours.
It is great to hear that Lloyd is giving great service.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1st Zulu Safaris - Private Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to 1st Zulu Safaris - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1st Zulu Safaris - Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.