We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an amazing feat of architecture” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moses Mabhida Stadium

Moses Mabhida Stadium
44 Isaiah Ntshangase (Walter Gilbert) Road, Durban 4001, South Africa
0027-31- 5828242
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 53 attractions in Durban
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Moses Mabhida Stadium offers adventure activities for fun seekers. Try out the SkyCar ride to the top of the arch or walk 500 steps to the sky platform on the Adventure Walk. All Access Tours, Segway Tours and the world's only stadium Big Swing can be found here too along with a variety of shops and restaurants.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“What an amazing feat of architecture”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We loved this place! Took the sky car to the top of the stadium with 360 deg views across the whole of Durban. Beautiful! Excellent little sports shops and restaurants at the bottom.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    123
    24
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Space age”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Went to a football game here and just cruised around the stadium. Beautiful structure amazing as the sun shines a must see in the sunshine.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Exiting architecture”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Every time I passe by I am impressed, and every time asking myself"Will I see someone jump today? And it is one of my reperes in Durban

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braunton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great to go to the top and see the views ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We took the car up to the top and had great views up North to Umhlanga Lighthouse and over Durban. My partner wanted to do the "swing" and after a half hour walk up the steps to the ledge only one person, a young lad, was able to do it as the "rope" stuck and they had to lower him down onto the grass in the stadium. As I was with a "swinger" I was allowed into the stadium to watch and we got some great photos inside too. Shame about the abortive swing (£80 - refunded, of course) as he so wanted to do it. Never mind, next time....

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Worth Visiting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

There's a variety of events and activities for the whole family. Its one of the few stadiums that isn't a white elephant.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moses Mabhida Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Moses Mabhida Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moses Mabhida Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Moses Mabhida Stadium to your Saves list