We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facilities, wonderful value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 10 Woodlands Road B&B and Self-Catering

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added 10 Woodlands Road B&B and Self-Catering to your Saves list
10 Woodlands Road B&B and Self-Catering
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   10 Woodlands Road | Glenwood, Durban 4001, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 222 Durban B&B and Inns
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“Great facilities, wonderful value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

This establishment offers excellent accommodation at surprisingly low rates. It is centrally located and set in a quiet, pleasant suburb. They offer a great breakfast and I could not have asked for a more friendly or obliging hostess. It is ideal for people visiting UKZN, Howard Campus and for the corporate market in general. I recommend Woodlands Bed and Breakfast without reservation and will be staying here in future visits to Durban.

Room Tip: Separate units in tranquil garden setting are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
18
17
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Johannnesburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

Our lagguage was carried to our room. Clean room and good servuice

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

I love the environment. The place makes you feel at home and the poeple are very nice and welcoming. This was probably my firfth and sixth stay in the place hence I always make sure when I go to Durban i don't worry about a place to stay

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

I stay in this B & B every second week for 2 nights and have been doing so for 5 years now. Service, accommodation, breakfast and staff are fantastic, I cannot fault anything.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

My wifes family is from Durban, so I've been traveling there for 20 years. I've stayed at many of the hotels in Durban. This was my first B&B experience and I was a very pleasantly surpised. 10 Woodlands was modern, private, quiet, very comfortable beds, wireless internet, satellite TV, good AC and had secure parking. This is the best breakfast in Durban. The chef (Nuphtal) is an excellant cook and very professional. Ursela and her staff did everything possible to make our stay convenient and comfortable. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone traveling to Durban for business or pleasure.

Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2010

After a couple of bad experiences I ve avoided B & B's, however, 10 Woodlands Road B & B changed all that. The bedrooms are thoughtfully designed & comfortable, the breakfasts delicious & the establishment is situate in quiet & peaceful surroundings with stunning views. Our charming hosts & staff ensured our 10 day stay was perfect!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2010

After a long haul from Mbabane we longed for - and got - a true haven. The owners just could not do enough for us. Number 10 is beautifully fitted to the highest quality levels with the best air conditioning I have ever come across (much needed). I would never hesitate to recommend number 10 to any traveller.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to 10 Woodlands Road B&B and Self-Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 10 Woodlands Road B&B and Self-Catering

Address: 10 Woodlands Road | Glenwood, Durban 4001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Durban
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 222 B&Bs / Inns in Durban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 10 Woodlands Road B&B and Self-Catering 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated in the quiet suburb of upper Glenwood in Durban, this modernly furnished establishment offers the business or holiday guest attentive service with high levels of comfort and privacy.The central location of this establishment means guests have easy access to Durban and surrounding areas. It is only 10 minutes drive from the CBD and Durban beaches and within easy access of all major highways. The popular Davenport District is close by, offering a variety of fine restaurants, steak houses and coffee shops. Two large pools and pleasant landscaped gardens, with comfortable pool lounges and deck chairs, provide guests with space to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Tingo so you can book your 10 Woodlands Road B&B and Self-Catering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 10 Woodlands Road B&B and Self-Catering, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.