We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful place at the North Of Durban” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Centre Court B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Centre Court B&B to your Saves list
Centre Court B&B
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   39 Northway | Durban North, Durban 4051, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 222 Durban B&B and Inns
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful place at the North Of Durban”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed at Centre Court B&B for four nights, it has been a great stay and the staff is very friendly and welcoming. I liked that it is very close to a lot of attractions.

We will be going back there next time we going to Durban.

I love it

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedbreakfast38, Manager at Centre Court B&B, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Glad that you enjoyed our services and thank you for taking the time to review us. Go well.
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
17
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mkuze, South Africa
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We have stayed at Centre Court B & B more than once and will always go back there. The owners and staff are extremely friendly and hospitable and the place has a wonderful ambiance. Well done to them.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedbreakfast38, Manager at Centre Court B&B, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. Glad you enjoy our services. Look forward to welcoming you again. Go Well!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, Usa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

After a short visit to Zimbabwe, Botswana and Zambia, we recently had the privilege of spending a few nights at this charming guesthouse in Durban, South Africa. It is not only peaceful, cozy and safe but also very comfortable and conveniently located from the beaches, malls, and sports arenas. Rooms are elegantly decorated, spacious and spotlessly clean. The hosts, Ryan and Banu, are courteous, accommodating and very informative-and they serve an awesome breakfast! It has a beautiful courtyard with colorful flowers and a koi pond-a perfect place to enjoy a drink, read the local newspapers, and make use of the free wi-fi. We will definitely return to this warm, relaxing, and thoroughly enjoyable place. Our stay was truly splendid and we will certainly recommend Center Court to all our friends.

Sara - Las Vegas, Nevada

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedbreakfast38, Owner at Centre Court B&B, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for taking time to respond to the review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Centre Court Guest House. Wishing you well for the rest of your summer vacation. Enjoy!!
Management and Team Centre Court B&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My brother and I stayed at Centre Court B&B from the 14th - 16th June for the Top Gear Festival. Ryan was wonderful and the staff always friendly. We had the room with the sliding door opening to the courtyard area, and it was a lovely sight every morning. We would definitely be going back there if any more events occur in Durban. I would most certainly recommend you guys to family, friends and colleauges.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedbreakfast38, Manager at Centre Court B&B, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. It's nice that you enjoyed the courtyard area. Go Well. Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bujumbura, Burundi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Centre Court B&B is a place I do recommend to everyone. The place is nice, quiet and clean. The breakfast is well done as well as super Bryan at service.
I easily do forgive the lack of spacious COURT.
Many thanks for the warm hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedbreakfast38, Manager at Centre Court B&B, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review us. We appreciate your comments.
Go well in Burundi. KInd Regards, Ryan & Banu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boksburg, South Africa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

excellent service neat rooms felt like a home away from home I would definitely recommend Centre Court B &B to family , friends and colleagues , and even on business travel I think it would be the perfect overnight stay


  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedbreakfast38, Manager at Centre Court B&B, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Glad we made you feel at home. Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Extremely clean tidy, everything is very well presented
The breakfasts are great, excellent attention to
detail and the management are customer orientated
and courteous.
An excellent B&B as a first choice

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Centre Court B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Court B&B

Address: 39 Northway | Durban North, Durban 4051, South Africa
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Durban
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 222 B&Bs / Inns in Durban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centre Court B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Centre Court Bed and Breakfast. Situated in the up market suburb of Durban North, our B&B is the ideal location for both the business and holiday visitor. Each room has been designed with great care and elegance for our guests & we have supplied your room with toiletries & comforts, ensuring that your stay with us is as enjoyable as possible.Graded Luxury 4 star our guest house offers 7 spacious air conditioned rooms each offering en-suite facilities, Flat Screen TV,commercial DSTV,safes, & tea & coffee making facilities. Safe free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Centre Court B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centre Court B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.