We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spot, caring hosts.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Irie Lodge

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Irie Lodge to your Saves list
Irie Lodge
19A Madeline Rd | Warner Beach, Amanzimtoti 4126 , South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Caversham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Lovely spot, caring hosts.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

I came for a week and stayed a month. This place is excellent. Clean comfortable and with superb views from the balcony and deck.

Small plunge pool, clean kitchen, constant hot water, lovely garden. THanks to Nel and Drew. I will be back

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
2
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

The plan was to stay here for only three nights, but i had to add two more nights! The place is so relaxing, the host Nell is wonderful herself and it's placed in a nice quiet street. Only 10 minutes from the local shop, pubs and the beach. Can't really ask for more. It seemed like a quite safe place and I as a girl with blond hair could walk around by myself. Would definetly stayed again!

Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Located in a quiet street within walking distance from the beach. We camped for two nights and had the most chill time ever. The hosts are friendly and welcoming and leave you to do your thing uninterrupted. There were nice hot showers and a fully equiped kitchen. You fall asleep to the sound of waves in the backround and the deck is perfect for a cold sundowner after a sunsoaked beach day.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

This place is just amazing! The welcome you get from the minute you make contact with owner, Ronel, is fantastic all the way through to check-out. I stayed for a couple of nights in the flat and enjoyed it so much that I decided to stay on though the flat was booked by someone else, and I moved into the backpackers rooms. Everything lovely and clean and the decking area with the amazing sea views are great. Ronel is the perfect hostess. Will recommend this place to EVERYONE! Stones throw from a swim in the Indian Ocean, nice shopping areas....can't praise enough!

Room Tip: No problems with either the flat or backpackers rooms. All great value for money and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Irie Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irie Lodge

Address: 19A Madeline Rd | Warner Beach, Amanzimtoti 4126 , South Africa
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Amanzimtoti
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Amanzimtoti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers so you can book your Irie Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Irie Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.