We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate for One Night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3129 E Andy Devine, Kingman, AZ 86401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Kingman
Pagosa Springs, CO
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Adequate for One Night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

For a one night stop en route to the California coast, this hotel met our needs. Nothing exceptional, but for road-weary warriors, it offered a decent rest, decent morning free-breakfast, and quick access to I-40 west for us to get back on the road. Clean rooms, standard morning breakfast fare, friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    18
    25
    9
    4
See reviews for
21
21
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Hotel was clean. Indoor pool and spa - we didnt try but looked nice. Breakfast was good- crowded about the time we went down (7ish) but they were restocking everything. Nice staff. My biggest gripe would be the shower head was old and needs to be replaced other than that not a bad stay. We got a discounted rate but I think the normal rate is $100 range which I would think is too much but agin nice staff and clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

When we came In I had reservations because if the hotel next door, but rooms where clean nothing fancy bathroom small, fan in the bathroom a little loud, people nice it was good for what we paid. Nice and quiet perfect for us we were coming from Albuquerque NM to Riverside CA.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Government/Military discount really mad this a reasonable place to stay. Comfortable king size bed. Average, but acceptable breakfast. Easy access from the freeway. The room was large and there were two chairs in addition to the desk chair. One weird thing, the lamp on the desk with the plug for your computer or phone was connected to the light switch by the door, so when we turned off the lights all the devices plugged in on the desk lost power and therefore didn't charge.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed on a Sunday night in Feb. Pool is inside and nice and warm! We had it to ourselves.
Breckfast was was nice as expected at a Comfort Inn. Blueberry waffles were a nice surprise! Staff was very cheerful. Room was clean and comfy

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANTA FE
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed 2 nights, going to/from CA relatives home, with our dog. The first night was cold as room service had not left the heater on, a cold spell had set in, and it was a corner room. Took several hours to warm it up. And the rooms have those typical, loud, below window heater/AC units that are not that efficient. The second visit the room was better prepared. Indoor pool and spa is nice, and my wife and I enjoyed flapping around in it after a lot of car time. Grounds and parking lot are pretty utilitarian. My wife loved the blueberry waffles for breakfast. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The rooms on the east side of the building face the freeway, which is not that far away. We stayed o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Comfort Inn is our hotel chain of choice, and this one was as expected. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Our room was as expected, maybe not as posh as some of the other Comfort Inns we stayed in during this trip but our room was clean and the bathroom was spotless. The only inconvenient thing was the bathroom light switch which was by the entrance to the room. For some reason, the outside doors of this hotel seemed unusually hard to push open for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 3129 E Andy Devine, Kingman, AZ 86401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingman Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Kingman

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.