We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Kingman

Super 8 Kingman
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Kingman to your Saves list
Super 8 Kingman
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3401 East Andy Devine Avenue, I-40 & Hwy 66, Kingman, AZ 86401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Kingman
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    16
    26
    27
    24
See reviews for
30
35
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chico, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Reading the other reviews, im not sure Im at the same place..I think it has been renovated recently...nice room, nice price..friendly and helpful staff..plenty of semi truck parking..I would recommend this place to everyone...

Room Tip: There are several motels in this area...I think this one was a good choice..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8kingman, Manager at Super 8 Kingman, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that if you are ever in the area that you will stop in and stay with us again. Thank you for your time and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stay anywhere else in Kingman but at the Super 8. The air con system sounds like a freight train, the bed spreads/blankets are so tired and worn they are pilling, one of our paper coffee cups had stains on it, there was grungy dirt in the bathroom floor corners and even the tv remote had sticky stains on it. Yeah, pretty gross.

The check-in person was brusque and actually ended up charging us $5 over what she quoted initially. On top of that, on her first try, she did not key our cards correctly. However, the performance of the front desk typically reflects the priorities of management.

Post-Super 8, we realized the place to stay in Kingman is one of the Best Westerns.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8kingman, Manager at Super 8 Kingman, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize for any inconveniences you incountered during your stay here at the Super 8. We have just recently had a change in our management team and theres a lot of changes happening. We strive to make every guests stay as comfortable as possible. All of the Front desk staff is undergoing new training courses to insure that they provide the best customer service experience possible. Renovations are in process here as well. We hope that if ever in the area again you will stop in and see all the great changes and give us an chance deliver a great stay. Thank you for your time and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This place is sorely in need of renovation, which we were told is underway. Location was good, right off the freeway. Fridge didn't work, AC cycled on and off very loudly all night -waking us with every transition, everything was pretty shabby. Mattress was surprisingly comfortable. Breakfast was a joke, no protein - not even hard boiled eggs or yogurt, just carbs. Coffee was not bad. Be sure to ask for a renovated room if you stay here. Helpful and friendly staff members on both the evening and morning shifts were definitely the highlight of our stay.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8kingman, Manager at Super 8 Kingman, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel. As you said, we are in the process of changing a lot around the Super 8. We have recently had a change in management and they are putting together great plans for the hotel. We hope that you will come again and see the changes if you are ever in the area. Thank you for your time and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesperus
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

The bathroom tub was filthy. The walls were too thin, as I had to listen to the TV and footsteps of others. There was a quarter roll of TP in the bathroom. The people at the desk were nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Kingman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kingman

Address: 3401 East Andy Devine Avenue, I-40 & Hwy 66, Kingman, AZ 86401
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kingman 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Kingman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingman Super 8
Kingman Super Eight
Super Eight Kingman

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Kingman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.