We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Chai Tea!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beale Street Brews

Beale Street Brews
418 East Beale Street, Kingman, AZ 86401
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 98 Restaurants in Kingman
Cuisines: Cafe, Pub
Restaurant details
CA
Level Contributor
202 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
“Fabulous Chai Tea!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Awesome local coffee shop! Super friendly service and they have fresh brewed Chai for my Chai Tea Latte and even got a bit of artwork on my foam :)

Cute space and there are games and books available to use while here. They have a art gallery that is attached and the entry is through the coffee shop. They have sandwiches too and when you look up there is a shelf full of liquor, yep you heard right. They make a ton of coffee drinks and coffee martinis on their menu. Or I guess you can get a shot in any of the drinks you order that would be good with anything they have on hand.

The owner is full of information about the area and gave lots of suggestions on where to go and what to see nearby. I really enjoyed our visit here and the info and conversation as well as the fabulous Chai Tea and sandwich. So glad to visit to a local establishment and see the cute downtown this town had. Thanks for a very nice experience. If you are visiting or coming through town to or from Grand Canyon or taking a jaunt on the old Route 66 this is only one block over you have to come make a pitstop here and get some Java, tea or something stiffer.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    7
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best Coffee on Route 66”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Friendly staff and the best coffee on Route 66! Freshly roasted, making it a welcome change what's been consumed so far.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland, usa
Level Contributor
88 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great Coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stopped by this place on a recommendation from a local. Good choice! The coffee is carefull brewed by the upbeat, clever owner. We thoroughly enjoyed our java, the location and other patrons. Such a little desert gem.....

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Along Route 66, we needed a coffee stop! What a wonderful place we found in Beale Street Brews. My Vanilla Latte was excellent as was everything else we ordered. Of special note, the VERY yummy Raspberry bar we ordered as a snack. I also got a pound of coffee to enjoy when I returned home.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Tolerant of iPad hobos for now, anyway. Good, reasonably-priced coffee. Nice atmosphere. Art gallery off the main room wherein one can find local art work and jewelry. Owners apparently very supportive of local artists and musicians.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beale Street Brews also viewed

 

Been to Beale Street Brews? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beale Street Brews, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.