We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 E. Andy Devine Ave., Kingman, AZ 86401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Kingman
Denton, TX
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Meh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The Property Is Quite Old. There is Definitely Attempts To Keep It Clean. The Bed Was Comfortable But Has The Old Type Bedspreads Which Gives The 'Feeling' Of Dirty. The Breakfast Was Not So Great. Seeing The Good Reviews Made Me Choose This Location And I Was Disappointed. I'm Not Hard To Please. I Just Want A Clean, Cool Place With Decent Water Pressure. Would Not Stay There Again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    82
    63
    38
    26
See reviews for
54
93
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Maria, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were disappointed when we first arrived at our hotel. It was more like a Motel 6 in appearance and quality. The air conditioner was directed at the bed and it was difficult to sleep the first night. We stacked the chairs up in front of it the second night to prevent this. When we went to the breakfast buffet, it was very limited in choice (no choice). I took a napkin to wipe off the crumbs from the table and when I lifted it up, it was BLACK! We would not chose this hotel next time we visit Kingman.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado, USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We started from San Diego, and reached here in 5 hrs and for a night's rest its an OK place to stay, In the morning when we went to eat brkfst there were several old pictures and photos and some antique machines in the lobby.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Other than being old. Shower pressure great, a/c adequate. Truck parking available. Pet Friendly. Takes you back in time to the late '60's and early '70's. Faucets had H & C on them for Hot & Cold on them. Small microwave and fridge. Good cold fridge. Would stay here again if broke down. Fair price. Eat breakfast elsewhere though as well as getting coffee ( or bring your own pot) as coffee is aquafina.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Wow this was terrible. My brother and his wife and myself stayed here The desk clerk Theresa was VERY rude and just not too friendly. we have stayed at other choice hotels and have NEVER seen a desk clerk dressed as she was sleeves rolled like and old biker lady shirt unbuttoned not to professional and she acted like we were bothering her. Well later that night we called to the desk to ask for towels and again we talked to Theresa we told her we needed towels she said I will see what I can do she never came. so later we went to the front desk and asked the young Lady (Jenn) for some towels and told here asked and never were brought any. She apologized and quickly had us our towels Jenn was very nice and helpful and VERY Professional she was very nicely dressed compared to the older lady. Jenn told us please do not hesitate if you need anything please call me. very nice young lady. The older lady in the kitchen was nice and cooked up some good eggs and great hash browns Jesse checked us out and he was just great and greeted us with a big hello and a comforting smile. We see here where people talked about Jesse and yes he is an awesome customer service rep.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CANAAN NH
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This was pretty neat, Very nice views.We loved the route 66 memorabilia and the staff was very helpful. breakfast was average. pool looked clean. A lot of cool stuff to see nearby. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We were impressed with the warm, friendly atmosphere at this facility. We particularly enjoyed the large collection of old-time Route 66 and 1950s antiques and memorabilia on display in the common areas. The swimming pool is large and inviting. Excellent family choice.

Room Tip: No elevator. Get a ground floor room if you don't like to take the stairs. But this is a huge f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1400 E. Andy Devine Ave., Kingman, AZ 86401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Kingman
Quality Inn Kingman
Kingman Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.