We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a night's rest” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 E. Andy Devine Ave., Kingman, AZ 86401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Kingman
Parker, Colorado, USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good place for a night's rest”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We started from San Diego, and reached here in 5 hrs and for a night's rest its an OK place to stay, In the morning when we went to eat brkfst there were several old pictures and photos and some antique machines in the lobby.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    92
    73
    42
    30
See reviews for
61
107
23
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Other than being old. Shower pressure great, a/c adequate. Truck parking available. Pet Friendly. Takes you back in time to the late '60's and early '70's. Faucets had H & C on them for Hot & Cold on them. Small microwave and fridge. Good cold fridge. Would stay here again if broke down. Fair price. Eat breakfast elsewhere though as well as getting coffee ( or bring your own pot) as coffee is aquafina.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Wow this was terrible. My brother and his wife and myself stayed here The desk clerk Theresa was VERY rude and just not too friendly. we have stayed at other choice hotels and have NEVER seen a desk clerk dressed as she was sleeves rolled like and old biker lady shirt unbuttoned not to professional and she acted like we were bothering her. Well later that night we called to the desk to ask for towels and again we talked to Theresa we told her we needed towels she said I will see what I can do she never came. so later we went to the front desk and asked the young Lady (Jenn) for some towels and told here asked and never were brought any. She apologized and quickly had us our towels Jenn was very nice and helpful and VERY Professional she was very nicely dressed compared to the older lady. Jenn told us please do not hesitate if you need anything please call me. very nice young lady. The older lady in the kitchen was nice and cooked up some good eggs and great hash browns Jesse checked us out and he was just great and greeted us with a big hello and a comforting smile. We see here where people talked about Jesse and yes he is an awesome customer service rep.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CANAAN NH
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This was pretty neat, Very nice views.We loved the route 66 memorabilia and the staff was very helpful. breakfast was average. pool looked clean. A lot of cool stuff to see nearby. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We were impressed with the warm, friendly atmosphere at this facility. We particularly enjoyed the large collection of old-time Route 66 and 1950s antiques and memorabilia on display in the common areas. The swimming pool is large and inviting. Excellent family choice.

Room Tip: No elevator. Get a ground floor room if you don't like to take the stairs. But this is a huge f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I've stayed in only 1 hotel worse than this and I'm not picky- so that's sayin' something.. There really could be some QUALITY here if the maintenance on this property was looked into thoroughly. The walls are dirty, paint is peeling, wallpaper is bubbling and the carpet was VERY dirty. The door on the OUTSIDE was filthy. FREE ADVISE: They may want to just take a cloth and some cleaner to the walls and doors and then invest in a few gallons of Home Depot "MIstake" paint and a carpet cleaning machine. Maybe replace the bedspreads- they looked really warn and I don't think ANYTHING could possibly get them any cleaner or brighter.Sweep up the cigarette butts and take out the trash! The trash was flowing out of the cans and there were Cigarette Butts everywhere! It's free to sweep and dump the trash- hell, it should be part of your daily TO DO LIST!

POOL: It's hot as HELL by the pool. Where are your umbrellas? How about a few more chaise lounges? The water is WET and COLD...so that was a BIG plus!

BREAKFAST: I read about the mean lady who does the breakfast, Yeah, she's a sour puss but she didn't say anything to me but she stared down my 4 year old grandson like he had the plague. The eggs were fine, I was afraid to ask for a waffle because of the Sour Puss Lady and the pastries were from Sam's Club.

WHEN I WAS CHECKING OUT: Some lady was talking to the Desk Clerk and said she found someone's "Stash" out by the dog run and she was going to get rid of it but said, "How could someone not know they are missing their stash?" The Desk Clerk answered, "Maybe they don't know it's gone. THE Housekeeping staff aren't the most "honest" people if you know what I mean..."

SO yeah- won't be staying there again. Make an effort Quality Inn and I will make an effort to give you my money.

Room Tip: Choose one at a clean hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremore, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The ONLY acceptable thing about this hotel room was the bed. Stained chair cushions, walls & bathroom sink. Poor wall patches and peeling wall paper were among the many problems in the room. Breakfast was just barely OK, but the greasy clothing by the cook/attendant was a real turn-off!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1400 E. Andy Devine Ave., Kingman, AZ 86401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Kingman
Quality Inn Kingman
Kingman Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.