We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for the Money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 E. Andy Devine Ave., Kingman, AZ 86401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Kingman
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Value for the Money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Yes the place is a little dated but we are talking Route 66 nostalgia after all. Yes the trains run al night bu we have a room facing the highway and never hear a thing. The bedding was good and the front desk and other staff very friendly and attentive. What more do you really want or expect for $50 a night

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    79
    57
    35
    25
See reviews for
51
88
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

yes they accept AAA or AARP and reasonable price.get off at Andy Devine and head away from the flying j you will pass two best westerns,walgreens this motel is hidden off the beaten path but well worth it.the bad news is there are NO elevators but the rooms have some serious beds not your usual motel.plenty of room for rental trucks and trailers.the downside if you need a midnight snack you will have to drive a while as they do roll up the side walks

Room Tip: way off the beaten path no four wheel needed,great breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

The rails on the stairway are rusty. In Kingman Az? How does that happen? Outside of front door filthy. Worst tv ever. Ugly patches on the wall. This place is old and dilapidated and dirty. Don't stay here. Trains running by all night. Boarded up restaurant next door. Mini fridge on the floor. Never done a review before but I had to comment on this place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

There are some good things about this older hotel. Convenient location and interesting in the older section of town. The bedding was good, but the carpet in our room was really worn and very dirty. The room had only two available electric outlets to operate the refrigerator, the microwave, the coffee pot, and hair dryer. I had to keep unplugging something to get something else powered. Only two sets of sandpaper-feeling towels and strange shower head which was supposed to adjust but would not budge from the setting in place. The best thing about our experience there was the very nice staff. The breakfast was very good and as advertized. I would stay again, but realize that I need to check with the management or staff person to get extra towels and a power strip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldwater, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Real nice place, clean, great value, breakfast of Eggs, Sausage, Hashbrowns plus more. we had a great view from our room. Staff is helpful. Hotel is older but well kept. Took the dog on a nice walk behind Hotel.

Room Tip: Just ask for discount on pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

With a half-dozen trips annually to Kingman, we've tried a number of hotels...and never been really happy with any. This one comes pretty close. Check-in went smoothly, the rooms were large and comfortable, the view alone was worth the price. Breakfast was pretty basic, but it was hot, tasty, and the coffee was good - all in all, the first place we'd consider for repeat business. The fact that it's practically a shrine to the town's major 'claim to fame', Andy Devine, and the 'mother road', Route 66, doesn't hurt - the 'galleries' brought back some pleasant memories.

There's a downside, though: While my room was serviced, the mustache hair I left in the sink when I trimmed it in the morning was still there in the evening, and the coffee pot still had the dregs of that morning's coffee sloshing around, and our other room wasn't serviced at all. The small patio in front of our rooms was a 'designated smoking area', but there were no ash trays provided, and the same cigarette butts that were there when we checked in on Friday were there when we checked out on Sunday.

The hotel offers good value and comfort, it just needs a little attention in some areas to be outstanding.

Room Tip: The rooms at the top of the hill have the best view and the least noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Our check in was very pleasant, the room was clean and fresh and the view was lovely. A very nice little motel conveniently located, staff were very pleasant and helpful and the breakfast bar was well stocked and filling, just what you need to start the day.
I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms have a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1400 E. Andy Devine Ave., Kingman, AZ 86401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Kingman
Quality Inn Kingman
Kingman Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.