We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 E. Andy Devine Ave., Kingman, AZ 86401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Kingman
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“It was okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this motel the big guy who checked us in was very friendly and helpful and the young man who worked the nights was also very friendly. the women in the kitchen was to chatty and just rambled on about her truck battery and it being over 12 years old and all her troubles not what i wanted to hear first thing in the morning and she had a tip jar on the counter never saw that before I did not think that would have been permissible by hotel guidelines and I never saw anything like that at any other choice hotel. Maybe someone should bring this to their gm's attention it looks so tacky

Room Tip: Like I said it was ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    82
    63
    38
    26
See reviews for
54
93
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indian Shores, Florida
Top Contributor
265 reviews 265 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Looks like it is in the process of being updated, piecemeal. The first room we got was OK except there was a science experiment growing in the air conditioner. When we turned it on a white plume blew out. When I looked inside there was white mold in there. We got another room non-smoking and unfortunately it stunk of smoke. The desk chairs both had stains and the door was hard to close. There were 2 sinks and both taps were pretty bad. One was almost so loose it was falling off and the other one was coated in dirt and lime stains. Don’t get a room at the front as it is right on the road.
Check in was friendly. There is an outside pool.
The breakfast attendant was very chatty with the guests and actually asked one man in French if he could speak the language and proceeded to say to him "Voulez vous couchee avec moi?"

Room Tip: Get a room in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

WOW!!! We stayed at the Quality Inn with some friends and everything was fine till we went to eat breakfast and as we were eating this cook Madelyn sat at our table with a bowl of eggs shelling them telling us about her husband sleeping with other ladies and had to go all in about her sex life really we were eating here and did not want to hear this, is this not sexual harassment, the things that came out of her mouth were just disgusting we are going to call choice hotels and make a verbal complaint about this women, our friends and us will and i mean will never stay again at this motel

Room Tip: Don't stay unless you want to hear about the cooks sex life
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My wife and I spent one night here, 28 July, 2013.
It is on the Historic Route 66, and we had a clean quiet room.
Breakfast served on premises was great: fruit, yogurt, toast, eggs, sausages.
We parked our car in front of our room.
TV, wifi, coffe maker. A good place and well priced too.

Room Tip: The place has two floors, ours on ground floor was fine. Good parking area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Hawea, New Zealand
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel with some friends. The young man at the front desk Jesse was very nice upon us checking in and he was very helpful knowing we were all old folks he helped carry our luggage up the stairs to our room, later we had to call him to bring us more towels and he was just so friendly. the food was good but needs to be cooked a little more and the rooms were nice also but they need to leave more towels in the room. so we will stay again and hope we get the privilege of seeing Jesse again.

Room Tip: Really nice place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah, United States
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed in the "Martin Milner Stayed Here" room. Nice room, but like older hotels/motels the bathroom exhaust fan was tied to the light swtich and it rattled with some noise. This was a quick
stay for myself en route. I don't think my wife would have enjoyed it but I was a loner this trip.
They did give me a coupon for 10% off at the steakhouse and that was good, and the breakfast was also very good.

Room Tip: Stay in the Martin Milner Room, if you are a Route 66 fan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnemucca, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Quality Inn when we walked in we were greeted with a big smile and a hello from Jesse. We walked up to the counter and asked Mr. Jesse if he had any handicapped rooms available he looked and said I truly apologize but I do not at this time, I asked him if any other motels in the area might have one Jesse replied I have a room that might work for you he took me to room 238 a big room with a king bed and lots of room I told him yes this will work. Due to this young man he made mine and my wife's day. The next morning when we came down Mr. Jesse was still working and asked us how our night was I told him it was great, the food needs some work the eggs were very undercooked but everything else was great. If you are ever passing through Kingman stop at the Quality Inn on night shift and meet Mr. Jesse he will take great care of you

Room Tip: Ask for Mr. Jesse he is amazing and very friendly and helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1400 E. Andy Devine Ave., Kingman, AZ 86401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Kingman
Quality Inn Kingman
Kingman Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.