We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MICKEY MOUSE- pu-lease” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 E. Andy Devine Ave., Kingman, AZ 86401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 26 hotels in Kingman
Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“MICKEY MOUSE- pu-lease”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

In s semi-easy- to find and easy to get in and out of. Motel was an older motel and our room
had been remodeled. Clean bathroom older worn carpet, though. No hair dryer and a fridge just stuck at the end of the bed. Check-in and out was easy and very friendly front desk clerk.
But-----we were put in room 171 and was not warned. We open the door and see Mickey Mouse bedspreads, Mickey Mouse curtains, and the border along the top wall was Mickey Mouse. Clock was a Mickey Mouse clock and pictures around the room were Mickey Mouse except for one Garfield. Apparently 30 years ago "Mickey Mouse slept here"! Now Mickey is a fictional character. The Mickey Mouse curtains were so thin that we could see out which meant
people could see in. We had to put the MM bedspread over the windows to prevent that and to keep the lights out from the outside. Very embarrassing to be going up to our room and the only room on that side had Mickey Mouse curtains!
We walked about a mile to the Dambar Restaurant to eat. Fairly good food, a little bit pricey , but very poor service from the waitress. Probably would not go back because of that.
Breakfast room was nice and clean. Good food and plenty of it.
Would stay again but not in Room 171.

Room Tip: Not room 171 unless you are crazy about Mickey Mouse!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    76
    53
    26
    19
See reviews for
40
78
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We reserved this hotel just as a stop over on our way to Phoenix and based on other Tripadvisor reviews. We weren't disappointed, we were pleasantly surprised. My husband and I both loved the Route 66 theme of the place. It was filled with fun memorabilia. The rooms had signs on the outside of the door noting celebrities who had stayed in that room back in the Hey Day of Rte 66. The pool area was charming and there was also a hot tub and Sauna room. They also had a laundry room. The rooms are old and very utilitarian but they had a microwave and refrigerator. You won't like the rooms if you are looking for upscale decor and fancy bedding. It suited our needs just fine. The free breakfast buffet was amazing for this kind of hotel. It included sausage, eggs and hashbrowns in addition to the regular continental breakfast stuff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is an older, worn facility, but it’s a decent value if you’re not too picky. They offer the standard amenities, and they’re generous with them. The room included a refrigerator and microwave. The big plus for us was the white coverlet, which gave us some reassurance we were seeping in a clean bed.
The steam table breakfast, which also included breads, fruit and assorted liquids, was pretty good.
Overall, this is a good value, especially if you’re en-route. If you can find one of those ubiquitous coupon magazines, check it for a coupon for this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

We were touring on a motorcycle and this was our first stop over from Vegas. The girl on the check in was very helpful but the rooms are dingy and miserable. Fairly clean though and decent TV. Breakfast was poor. Shared tables, everything on polystyrene cups and plates. Yuck. We would try somewhere else if we came this way again. We did have a great night just a stroll away at Damn bar steakhouse. Good atmosphere, beer and steaks.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

This motel is in need of renovations. New beds were being brought in, but seriously, renovate first. Water stains on the ceiling,wall paper peeling off the walls and old torn funky carpet. I went to three rooms before I agreed to even stay. Big mistake. Went to dinner,came back got ready to go to sleep for the night, pulled back the covers and found the sheets had not been changed from the last person. Hair was all in the bed. Gross. Slept on towels. My advice is to check it out throughly and early in the day. Good luck and I hope your experience will be better than mine.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

great stop in Kingman friendly staff would not recommend the steak house down the road very pricey and poor quality. breakfast was a full hot meal with good selections rooms had refrigs and microwaves area very quiet

Room Tip: no room service rooms very clean smoking available excellent hot breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This in is on Route 66. We stayed here on a week day, off season. Odd shape motel with most of it's rooms up a slight hill behind the front part (street level.) There was only 1 other car park at the front part. I asked for an upstairs room (2 level) and was told that my room was already assigned (is it because I was using points?) thus we're on the front part. Later on we went to see if there are more guest at the other part, and there were about 15 or so cars. Rather old buildings, clean spacious rooms, 2 seperate sinks (1 in the bathroom, the other across from the closet along with the coffee maker, microwave and fridge.) Beds are comfortable. Though the streetis busy during the afternoon, it was quiet in the room. Free hot breakfat served in a romm decorated like a fifties diner with Route 66 memorabilia.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Also Known As:
Quality Hotel
Quality Hotel Kingman
Quality Inn Kingman
Kingman Quality Inn
Address: 1400 E. Andy Devine Ave., Kingman, AZ 86401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.