We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean place to sleep” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 E. Andy Devine Ave., Kingman, AZ 86401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Kingman
Beaverton
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A clean place to sleep”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is an older, worn facility, but it’s a decent value if you’re not too picky. They offer the standard amenities, and they’re generous with them. The room included a refrigerator and microwave. The big plus for us was the white coverlet, which gave us some reassurance we were seeping in a clean bed.
The steam table breakfast, which also included breads, fruit and assorted liquids, was pretty good.
Overall, this is a good value, especially if you’re en-route. If you can find one of those ubiquitous coupon magazines, check it for a coupon for this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    107
    76
    46
    33
See reviews for
69
121
23
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

We were touring on a motorcycle and this was our first stop over from Vegas. The girl on the check in was very helpful but the rooms are dingy and miserable. Fairly clean though and decent TV. Breakfast was poor. Shared tables, everything on polystyrene cups and plates. Yuck. We would try somewhere else if we came this way again. We did have a great night just a stroll away at Damn bar steakhouse. Good atmosphere, beer and steaks.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This motel is in need of renovations. New beds were being brought in, but seriously, renovate first. Water stains on the ceiling,wall paper peeling off the walls and old torn funky carpet. I went to three rooms before I agreed to even stay. Big mistake. Went to dinner,came back got ready to go to sleep for the night, pulled back the covers and found the sheets had not been changed from the last person. Hair was all in the bed. Gross. Slept on towels. My advice is to check it out throughly and early in the day. Good luck and I hope your experience will be better than mine.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

great stop in Kingman friendly staff would not recommend the steak house down the road very pricey and poor quality. breakfast was a full hot meal with good selections rooms had refrigs and microwaves area very quiet

Room Tip: no room service rooms very clean smoking available excellent hot breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This in is on Route 66. We stayed here on a week day, off season. Odd shape motel with most of it's rooms up a slight hill behind the front part (street level.) There was only 1 other car park at the front part. I asked for an upstairs room (2 level) and was told that my room was already assigned (is it because I was using points?) thus we're on the front part. Later on we went to see if there are more guest at the other part, and there were about 15 or so cars. Rather old buildings, clean spacious rooms, 2 seperate sinks (1 in the bathroom, the other across from the closet along with the coffee maker, microwave and fridge.) Beds are comfortable. Though the streetis busy during the afternoon, it was quiet in the room. Free hot breakfat served in a romm decorated like a fifties diner with Route 66 memorabilia.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

December 26 & 27,2012
Husband and I took a road trip to drive route 66.
Price was good...clean enough...dated...breakfast ok...bed ok...neighbors BAD(they fought all night),so we did not sleep very good the second night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My daughter-in-laws father died this week and we stayed at the quality inn. It is a great place to unwind and relax, after handling arrangements were made. The staff was great and helped us with faxes and made sure we had a good morning breakfast. The rooms were quiet; however, the bathroom could use updating especially the sink and water. Other than that the room was very nice. Will stay here again when we are in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms is the back are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
2.0 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#6 of 26 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
2.4 mi away
Knights Inn Kingman
Knights Inn Kingman
#11 of 26 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 26 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#18 of 26 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Kingman
Travelodge Kingman
#9 of 26 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Trovatore Motel
El Trovatore Motel
#7 of 26 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1400 E. Andy Devine Ave., Kingman, AZ 86401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Kingman
Quality Inn Kingman
Kingman Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.