We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Kingman

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Kingman to your Saves list
Ramada Kingman
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3100 East Andy Devine Avenue, Kingman, AZ 86401-4209 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Kingman)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I was traveling with a ladies group from CA to NM when inclement weather delayed our journey. We had to house 12 ladies unexpectedly. Staff was great - friendly and helpful during check-in and checkout. Rooms were neat and clean. Hotel is older, but well maintained and is in the middle of a remodel. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    104
    35
    10
    11
See reviews for
74
94
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Magnuson. We checked into many other places but the prices were way over $100 per night and they didn't seen as nice...including the Marriott. This hotel is very service oriented and they really want to please their guests. I highly recommend staying here and I am very particular with our accommodations.

Room Tip: Decide what type of room you would like and where you would like to be located. Always ask to see y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Nice rooms an staff! Clean rooms and light, fresh and clean breakfast room. Great breakfast compared to all other hotels at the same price during our road trip!
The wi-fi was slow and sometimes lost the connection. Free parking. The pool was under renovation.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

My stay at Magnuson Hotel was very pleasant. Clean room, comfortable bed, delicious cookies in the lobby, waters to keep us hydrated and wonderful customer services. Also convenient location to get around Kingman.

We used the hotel's meeting room which was definitely useful and beneficial for the business meeting we had. Even the participants LOVED the cookies! (Many many many thanks to the staff for making them).

Overall, the stay was a great one and I would recommend this hotel to others. Def would come back when we are in the area again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guardamar del segura
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

The last hotel on our road trip before we arrive in Las Vegas. Great room, great location, we got to park outside our room, do our laundry.. There are great restaurants nearby. They have coffee and water in reception for all the guests and a continental breakfast. Beds are comfortable. This hotel was as cheap as some pretty basic motels we've stayed in earlier, but has some quality features. Only real negative is the very loud train noise.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Found our room via Tripadvisor. What a find! $60 for a room with two king size beds. The front desk gives as many complimentary bottles of water you would want along with fresh baked chocolate cookies, peanut butter crackers & bags ofp raisins. Very quiet room with minimal sounds of passing trains. We'd come back here on future trips.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Driving through and had never stayed here but would stay again on the way back through . They are remodeling some things but our room was very clean and comfortable. The pool was being worked on so not sure when that will be done. Nice continental breakfast too

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Kingman Route 66
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Kingman
Knights Inn Kingman
#11 of 26 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 26 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 26 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kingman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kingman

Address: 3100 East Andy Devine Avenue, Kingman, AZ 86401-4209 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Kingman)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kingman
#5 Family Hotel in Kingman
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Kingman 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Kingman offers guests an outdoor pool, free Hot breakfast served from 6 am to 10 pm, free high-speed wireless Internet access, Meeting Room, guest laundry, business center, free parking with room for large vehicles and small pets are accepted with additional charges. We are please to present our brand new on site Restaurant and Lounge known as 'Canyon 66'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Kingman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Kingman

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Kingman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.