We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Magnuson Hotel Kingman

Save Saved
You added Magnuson Hotel Kingman to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Magnuson Hotel Kingman
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3100 East Andy Devine Avenue, Kingman, AZ 86401-4209   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #9 of 26 hotels in Kingman
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here about 6 weeks ago and really had no complaints. This time, however, things were not good. The carpet was so dirty, my slippers (thank goodness I had them with me) stuck to it. The bed was not made properly...we had a king bedd and the bottom sheet was actually a top sheet. I have had that happen in other hotels but in this case, the sheet wasn't big enough to cover the entire mattress so it wasn't tucked in on the sides at all. Needless to say, it didn't stay on the bed for the entire night. Not a good experience...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela R, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Hotel Kingman, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are sorry to hear that your last experience at the Magnuson was not a good one. We hope that you will give us an opportunity to impress you once again as we did on your first visit. We are still undergoing some changes and have taken your comments under consideration. We are doing everything possible to make sure all of our guests are happy. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    18
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
12
20
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Looked this up on my phone for a stop thru to Phoenix. Saw that it had pretty good reviews n the price was right. Thought we would take a chance. Was a wonderful place to stay. Lots of renovations. Room was very nice n beds comfy. Front desk was very friendly n had a few laffs. They told us all the things that were planned for the future including antique cars there every Sat. Will be coming back for that just for a werkend road trip. Oh yeah..didn't get to use the pool but it was sparkling clean.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Kingman was our half way point in our destination, and we were looking for a reasonably priced hotel. I found a hotel discount magazine at Denny's from our previous stop and The Magnuson Hotel was one of the offerings. After being dissapointed at the night before's destination, I asked to view the room before I actually paid for it. As soon as the friendly staff memeber opened the door, I was sold. The room was spacious, clean nicely decorated, and had a small fridge. There was a free continental breakfast along with free water and snacks located in the lobby. After booking the room I was a little concerned about the trains running all night, but I was either very tired or they weren't that loud. An interior room may be a quieter option, but we still got a great nights rest. The pool wasn't opened due to being refinished, but it looked really nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone in the area!!

Room Tip: I think Inside rooms may provide a barrier from the trains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Traveling from Phoenix to Las Vegas, we needed to pull over for a few hours sleep, after a long week with the grand-kids. Checked several other properties, with whose names we were familiar. It was late Saturday night, and some were sold out, and some were over-priced. We wanted a 2 bed, non-smoking room. Kris was the clerk at the Magnuson, and he was terrific! Total professional. He checked us in to room #160, which had been newly remodeled. We were thrilled with the cleanliness, quality of beds, linens, decor, and quietness (especially since there are train tracks nearby). We slept through breakfast, but the snacks available in the lobby were a nice addition. The price was very reasonable. We will definitely stay there again, when needing some sleep in Kingman. Thanks, Magnuson Hotel! Lori C.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Valley, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great staff, room had small fridge & micro..free continental bk/fast & quiet w/great price..Get the hotel/motel magazine @ the museum & get off nightly price. We saved $15.00 a night with the coupon...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela R, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Hotel Kingman, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you stay with us again if in the area. Thank You for choosing the Magnuson Hotel in Kingman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahti, Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were passing trough on September 2013, the staff was super friendly, room was clean and the price was right. Didn't have time to test-drive the pool but it looked great ;) Another road-trip coming up on September 2014, if in our route, will stop again for a night :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saco, Maine
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in one of the newly decorated rooms. It was spotless, very quiet, and included a refrigerator and microwave. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. After staying in mostly well known chain hotels charging $100-$200 per night, this was by far the best value.

Room Tip: Room 160 was large and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela R, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Hotel Kingman, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for chooing the Magnuson Hotel in Kingman as your place to stay. We are very happy your stay in our new Deluxe Rooms was to your liking. We look forward to seeing you again if you find yourself our way again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Magnuson Hotel Kingman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Kingman

Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Kingman
Address: 3100 East Andy Devine Avenue, Kingman, AZ 86401-4209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnuson Hotel Kingman 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Magnuson Hotel Kingman offers guests an outdoor pool, free Continental breakfast served from 7 am to 10, free high-speed wireless Internet access, guest laundry, business center, free parking with room for large vehicles and small pets are accepted with additional charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Kingman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magnuson Hotel Kingman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.