We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Price and OK for One NIght” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn West

Save Saved
You added Days Inn West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn West
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3023 Andy Devine, Kingman, AZ 86401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 25 hotels in Kingman
San Francisco, CA
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Good Price and OK for One NIght”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stopped on our way home from Sedona based on reviews on TA.com - #7 of 25 hotels in Kingman. Price quoted on Kayak ($50) was lower than the price ($55) the motel quoted on the phone. Apparently, we had to book on line to get the lower price. For $5 we went ahead with the phone booking. When we drove up to check in, the sign out front showed a lower price ($45), but when we inquired at check in, they claimed the price was for one person and walk ins only. We checked in about 5pm and not too busy at that time. Pleasant and easy checkin. The room was average, clean, had small fridge, and comfortable beds. Good location right off the freeway.
A number of problems – pricing issues; one light bulb out; microwave turntable not working and creating a burning smell; free WiFi OK but limited to one user per room at a time; railway noise.
Basic free continental breakfast from 5am was OK but the coffee was awful. Overall, pricing was good and OK for a one-night stay on the road.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dikingman, Manager at Days Inn West, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel. I would like to apologize on behalf of the Days Inn for the light bulb being out and the turn table on the microwave not working. These issues have been addressed. We do have extra log in information for guests using more than one device at a time so if you come back this way and stay with us we can provide you with that information. We hope to see you again! Thank you for your time and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    56
    45
    21
    17
See reviews for
54
43
17
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We made a short business trip to Kingman and booked this hotel through our Wyndham Rewards site. The big sign out front flashed a much lower price, but when we inquired at check in, they claimed the price was for one person and walk ins only. We had booked a room with a king bed no smoking. When we arrived early evening, they stated they only had a room with two queen beds. This is bad business when you book something specific ahead of time. The room was average and a bit run down and the blanket looked like it had possibly been used recently. This was actually the hotel with the best reviews! Oh my.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dikingman, Manager at Days Inn West, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel. We strive to make every guests stay as pleasent as possible. I would like to apologize on behalf of the Days Inn West for the inconveniences you incountered during your stay with us. If you could please contact me by phone at 928-753-7500 I would like to find out a little more about your stay so that I can properly address the issues. I hope to hear from you soon. Thank you for your time and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We were passing through and wanted to sleep:) scared to stay here because of the advertised price. (Too low) Checked in late at night put kids in bed and had a good nights sleep:) Was pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dikingman, Manager at Days Inn West, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel. We enjoy hearing feedback such as yours! We hope that if your ever in the area you will stay with us again. Thank you! Have a great day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn West

Address: 3023 Andy Devine, Kingman, AZ 86401
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn West 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West Hotel Kingman
Days Inn Kingman
Kingman Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.