We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very satisfied” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2930 E Andy Devine Avenue, Kingman, AZ 86401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Kingman
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boston, Mass. USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“very satisfied”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My wife and I always look for a Best Western Hotel in the area visiting, because, as a rule, it delivers most of what we need and want during our stay. I will definitely stay at Best Western hotels in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    149
    42
    11
    6
See reviews for
163
179
31
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I hadn't stayed at a Best Western property in many for years, for any number of reasons. I may need to change my thoughts after staying here. A big room, comfortable beds, speedy wi-fi, easy to access, and a good breakfast in the morning. There are lots of motels in Kingman, both chain properties as well as "mom and pop" types. This place will be on my short list for future stays.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Nice hotel, but we had a roach problem in our room, crawling on our bed. Night supervisor offered a full refund or to come take care of the bug. The area had just had lots of rain and i guess they were coming out. The hotel staff was aware of the problem and i suggessted they should take care of it by spraying or something. Everything else was a great stay. Just be aware, they might be around. Afterward, we noticed them in the parking lot too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casselberry, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Best Western Plus King's Inn & Suites, Kingman, Arizona has a friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast area was small and crowded. A remodel was in progress during my stay but the staff was accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Arrived after driving from Indiana, total of 2000 miles. Our Dodge 3500 has a bed for the back seat. So after that ride needless to say we were tired. Checked in with reservation at 9 pm. The room was nice, clean, but the glasses were scratched, not drinking out of those. The bed was not a real king sized bed. I know a king, that was not. Slept alright. In the AM I walked out onto the walkway outside of the door. No one but the maid was present, she was around the corner out of sight, she walks over to me and informed me that the smoking area was around the pool seating area. Ok no prob. Her demeanor was unpleasant and uncalled for. I walked to the pool area, which was closed the night before, and now closed for cleaning. I had to stand beside the road as not to offend anyone with my smoke. That's all cool, but signs were not posted, and AZ state law is 20 feet if windows or doors are open. Legal to smoke on walkways and breeze ways as long as no local laws states otherwise. Again, NO SIGNS POSTED.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

After a 5 hour trip it was great to stop here for the night. Great accommodation, very clean, and an amazing king bed. For the price it was excellent value. It is an older hotel, however, everything is in working condition. The WiFi works well, check in/out was great too. Not a fan of the included 'buffet' breakfasts in most hotels in America as they tend to be low grade food for the masses, however, was happy with this one. Would stay here again if going past. The recommendation for Oysters Mexican and Seafood was spot on as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buies Creek, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

If this is the place I am thinking about it was outstanding. Roomy and the layout was great with plenty of space for doing whatever you need to do. I'm not sure if the place we ate at nearby the was recommended by the hotel staff was here but it was great as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites

Address: 2930 E Andy Devine Avenue, Kingman, AZ 86401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kingman
#2 Business Hotel in Kingman
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
#3 Family Hotel in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kings Inn And Suites
Best Western Kings Hotel Kingman
Best Western Kingman
Kingman Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.