We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“predictable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   2815 E Andy Devine Avenue, Kingman, AZ 86401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Kingman
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“predictable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times on our way to Vegas. It is always clean, comfortable and has a great staff. The breakfast is very good with many selections. It is also very quiet unlike some hotels near the freeway.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    656
    309
    45
    8
    8
See reviews for
308
413
60
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Concho, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Lots of driving with multiple stops & stays. Staff was friendly & helpful. Room was clean & comfortable. Lots of hot water for shower, nice towels & a comfy bed with a quiet air conditioner - can't ask for much more than that when you're tired!
They are doing some renovating, so the parking lot is a little awkward, but my bet is that when it's done it will be even nicer.
Would gladly stay there again.

Room Tip: Upper floor has less A/C noise - Ask for a quiet area when you make your reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blanding, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

we had been on the road for about 8 hours and I was tired. I had requested a ground floor room which we got. The room was clean. The staff at the front desk very helpful. Breakfast had a great selection. If we are in the area again we will stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We had left the San Diego area and driven for many hours with stops at several sites. We were exhausted when we arrived and were greeted cheerfully by considerate staff that did the best they could to make us comfortable. My husband has a bad back and needs a firm high quality mattress. We got what we needed and had a nice long sleep in comfort and quiet. Just what we needed!!! The breakfast was very good and sent us on our way for another long, long day of driving. The location was convenient to the freeway and easy to find, another big plus. Can't think of anything else we could have wanted except maybe a personal massage therapist.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Had to see Route 66 and all was worth the trip. Best Western Wayfarer's hotel was by far the best, Reception was outstanding and very pleasant helpful staff. When I asked where was a good eatery the staff presented me a map of the area with restaurants- excellent idea. The room was excellent, roomy and the beds by far are the best sleep you can get. Hot coffee at any hour was great. WiFi was fast. The Breakfast buffet was excellent. I have stayed in many Best Western's just because the beds are always the best no mater which one you choose. Thanks BWP for another great night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed here last year so we knew what to expect. They greeted us like they remembered us which was very nice. The room is average but clean and a nice place to stay for the money. There are two Best Westerns pretty close to each other so that can be a little confusing.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We picked this hotel for our overnight rest, a halfway spot between Monument Valley and our destination of Los Angeles. We didn't expect much. Boy, were we surprised: lovely welcoming staff who found ground floor rooms for us. (An elevator is being built.) The spacious lobby serves as a breakfast room as well. Our rooms were large, clean and comfortable and well furnished. The hotel is well located, just off the interstate.

One observation: the recently updated furnishings and decorations were more Midwest, main street, USA, than southwestern. We wondered why they hadn't chosen a regional theme? Next time when they redo it. 4-5 years from now.

Lovely stay at good price. The best of Best Western!

ps Kingman is a lot bigger than we expected.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Address: 2815 E Andy Devine Avenue, Kingman, AZ 86401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kingman
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
#1 Business Hotel in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Hotel Kingman
Best Western Kingman
Kingman Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.