We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an excellent hotel to stay at.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2815 E Andy Devine Avenue, Kingman, AZ 86401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Newport, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“an excellent hotel to stay at.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

we stay at this hotel every other year on our trip from Wales to northern Arizona.
Comfort and atmosphere are the prime reasons together with the welcome we receive.
The room we choose is always spotlessly clean and comfortable.
Breakfast is always wholesome - and GOOD COFFEE.

Room Tip: We like the rooms on the bottom floor at the lower part of the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    729
    332
    49
    8
    10
See reviews for
334
454
63
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is one of the BEST Best Western Hotels we have stayed in. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was squeaky clean with plenty of towels and supplies. The breakfast had a huge variety of selections to choose from and was very nicely displaced and most importantly the WiFi was working. I even had a nice gentleman from the office (maybe the manager/owner?) offer to stay a few minutes longer to help me get set up in the room to use the internet and I needed internet service. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Have stayed here several times. The bed has been comfortable every time. HVAC unit is just a little noisy. Bathroom is good size. TV quality is good. Breakfast is standard fare. Parking if you're towing a trailer. I prefer this hotel rather than the other Best Western across the street.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

You could tell from the outside it was an older property, but inside you could tell they had done A LOT of updating it was fabulous. Te location was right off the freeway nothing special. The continental breakfast was really good. The only downfall was that it was set up like a motel so there weren't any elevators, but overall it was a good experience.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, PA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Rooms were nice and clean. Staff was friendly and their breakfast was the nicest variety I have had in a B&W.The pool was refreshing. It was close to highway and also to walmart and fast foods if you need supplies or quick dinners.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Best Western Plus Wayfarer's was a fabulous choice for our 1st nights stay as we began our vacation to the Grand Canyon and Las Vegas. We were warmly greeted as we checked in. Explanation of location of room was very accurate. The room was very, very nice. Clean, with a nice desk, micro wave, freezer/frig combo, coffee pot. Very soft plush towels and the bathroom was sparkling clean. I am very picky about bathrooms, but this was amazingly clean. The beds where very comfy. No problem with the WiFi service and our breakfast was "yummy"! Lots to choose from, and what should be hot, was hot. I am so glad I choose this location for our 1st nights vacation. I will certainly recommend to others this great little find in a town with lots of hotels/motels. This one's a WINNER!!!! June 21, 2013

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed two nights here for the Grand Canyon part of our US road-trip. Everything about the place was good, the service, the room, the breakfast, and the access to places to eat. And the room was comfortable, the bathroom clean, and access was easy. Would recommend a short stay here.

Room Tip: Ground floor might be better, but it's no big deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Address: 2815 E Andy Devine Avenue, Kingman, AZ 86401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
#1 Business Hotel in Kingman
#1 Family Hotel in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Hotel Kingman
Best Western Kingman
Kingman Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.