We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch value & quality & comfort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   2815 E Andy Devine Avenue, Kingman, AZ 86401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Kingman
Columbia, Missouri
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Top notch value & quality & comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This place tries hard to succeed and it works! Clean and comfortable rooms, terrific service-first staff and an excellent breakfast with from-scratch oatmeal. Everything about this road trip stop is done right. We were so impressed that we came back a week later on the way home. No need to look further for a great place to stay in Kingman, this place has it all!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    655
    305
    45
    8
    8
See reviews for
308
411
59
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

A convenient stop after nearly 200 miles on a Harley Davidson in 100 degree heat. Pool very welcome!! Breakfast was better than average for a complimentary in an American hotel but missed my fried eggs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Booked this hotel with reward points and was very impressed. We had driven from Vegas to the Grand Canyon (we did the south rim, though the west rim is closer) and stopped here on the way back to Vegas. This is a conveniently located hotel with all the amenities. The room was very clean, beds comfortable and a/c nice and cool (it was HOT in Kingman!). The staff we encountered at the front desk and at breakfast were friendly and helpful. There is a pool and hot tub, though we didn't use either. Will I stay here again? Absolutely!! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

It has been a while the last time I stayed in a Best Western hotel.
I really had a positive surprise.
The rooms were renewed and very confortable.
The hotel is close to the the Grand Canyon Skywalk (around 70 milles).
The service is fair and the complimentary breakfast is ok.
I had a pleasant time there.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The Wayfarer Inn is still my favorite hotel in Kingman. The staff is the greatest. The rooms are super clean and comfortable. Their breakfast is one of the best i've had. The pool is always sparkling and hot tub sooooo relaxing after a very busy couple of days on the RT 66 FUN RUN. I always book a room for the up coming Fun Run.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We've been staying here ever since our first son was born, almost 15 years ago. It's been the perfect stop between our home in New Mexico, and our old home in the San Francisco Bay Area. The staff has always gone above and beyond to help us with our requests for an air purifiers and a scent-free environment while our son was a preemie. Now, we love the breakfast that has real food, real plates and tortillas to make your own breakfast burritos to go!

Room Tip: We prefer ground floor with all the things we schlep in (we often travel with a cooler of food), and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Address: 2815 E Andy Devine Avenue, Kingman, AZ 86401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kingman
#1 Family Hotel in Kingman
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Hotel Kingman
Best Western Kingman
Kingman Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.