We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than reported” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   2815 E Andy Devine Avenue, Kingman, AZ 86401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #1 of 26 hotels in Kingman
Tamasopo SLP Mexic o & Calistoga CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Better than reported”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We choose The Wayfarer's Inn and Suites based on several Trip Advisor reports. Even the positive reports did begin to do the place justice. Beautiful, clean, spacious and a fabulous breakfast. It is the first time we have had plate ware and stainless ware at a Best Western breakfast. anywhere. The desk warned the WiFi might be a bit slow but I found it very fast. The Wayfarer Inn will always be our stop when passing near the Kingman area. Oh yes, The staff was wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    508
    205
    34
    6
    5
See reviews for
220
323
48
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotts Valley, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I had a positive experience at this Best Western Plus. The room with a king-sized bed was comfortable and the hotel allowed pets, which was great since we were traveling from Pennsylvania to California with our 65-lb. shepherd mix.

My only complaint is how slow the WiFi was. But we were only there for one night and with the ability to turn our phones into hotspots, I still was able to get work done.

This also is only about 1 hour and 40 minutes away from Grand Canyon West. So it's an affordable choice if visiting the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Staying at a curbside motel at a busy business street... What do you expect for about 100 $? A night's rest at best. But this BEST WESTERN is different! You will find a large, extra clean room in a very proper environment. The staff greats you friendly and offers you a quiet room to the rear. Although it is still really cool in early April, the pool area is carefully taken care of. Room heating functions without having to study lengthy instructions. And the breakfast is also above average - all in all a pleasant surprise.

Room Tip: We liked Room 221!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Traveling through Kingman there a zillion motels along the road, but the Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn was a really good choice. It's rooms are very spacious, clean and well kept. I loved that the bathtub had a handicapped grab bar and had nonskid tape both on the bottom and on the rim. I understand the facility is in the process of adding an elevator to assist the handicapped and already has a lift for the pool. The included hot breakfast was a step above the usual. They not only had the usual waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage but nice French toast as well with both regular maple syrup and bosenberry - yummy! The staff in the breakfast area were very helpful, friendly, and pleasant - which can be said of the rest of the staff as well. Lots of choices in Kingman, but this is one I'll return to next time I'm in the area. It was also on the same side of the road from my exit (53 on Route 40) which I always find helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We thought we were staying at the BW just a few doors away. When we explained the mistake as the streets are the same, we were told too bad- its after 430, you have to stay here. Reluctantly, we checked in- went to the room and the door was wide open. It wouldn't shut. The front desk man thought I was lying and didn't want to put us in another room. The second room, which I finally insisted on, smelled and was more outdated than the first. Long story short- look elsewhere, we had to call BW corporate to get us out of there and in to another BW for the night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caryswenson56, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear William S:

I am sorry my staff didn't allow you to cancel even though it was after the cancellation time period. It wasn't that late in the day to make an exception. I have instructed them to make exceptions in these kind of situations.

The room they sent you to had a door lock malfunction. Iwas the one who informed the front desk yo move you to another room.

I hope uou enjoyed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night on our way from Las Vegas to Prescott. We found a nice, clean hotel with a friendly staff. The property seems fairly new and was well maintained. The free breakfast was above average for the ones you normally find at these types of hotels. We would stay again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This is an old style open-court, drive- to- your- room style motel. Rooms are spacious and well apppointed, Bedding is top of the line, Breakfast is unusually thorough and well presented, Bathroom has a small window for venting and one of the old style heat lamps w/exhaust fan deals--So if you want fan, you get heatlamp too. Recommend they consider upgrading. Priced under 100 and well worth it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Also Known As:
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Hotel Kingman
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Hotel
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Inn And Suites
Best Western Kingman
Kingman Best Western
Address: 2815 E Andy Devine Avenue, Kingman, AZ 86401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kingman
#1 Family Hotel in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Otel, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.