We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2815 E Andy Devine Avenue, Kingman, AZ 86401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Packer Country, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Very friendly staff upon check-in (4-18). We were given a room based on what we asked for and he was very accomodating. He also gave us recommendations on a restaurant for dinner and a small map of the area.
Our room was in an older 2-story building with our room door to the outside. The inside beautifully decorated and a nice size. The bathroom was a little small but you can't do much about that in older buildings. The bathroom was nicely done with a granite top and we liked the fact that the morning sun came in the small window in the bathroom.
The registration and breakfast building looked pretty new. Beautifully decorated, lots of windows, a fireplace, 3 computer stations. Breakfast was excellent and was a step up for the usual hotel breakfast. We had real plates and silverware too.
The staff upon check-out was also very nice.
We didn't have time to use the pool but it looked inviting.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    819
    375
    56
    9
    12
See reviews for
397
497
67
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed here for the second time recently while on a desert southwest road trip. I have stayed in Kingman many times over the years, but only got acquainted with this delightful Best Western hotel last November. It actually led me to join the Best Western rewards program after years of exclusive loyalty to the Priority Club program. Basically, I got tired of the hotel I used to stay in up the street from this hotel where the service and the rooms were mediocre and which cost so much more than this hotel.

That said, I now will not stay anywhere else in Kingman but the Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites. The property is very well kept and the rooms are immaculate even if modest. I feel safe there and very comfortable. It has a sort of old-fashioned feel to me, but in a pleasant and nostalgic kind of way. You cannot beat their prices. I definitely feel that they are a bargain--especially with the incredibly extensive hot breakfast they provide each morning with several items to choose from.

The women who work at the desk are delightful. They are all mature and professionally dressed older women who are very pleasant, gracious, and accommodating. Facing them as opposed to the impersonal, distracted, and unfriendly younger people not uncommon at other hotels to me makes staying at this hotel a huge plus. Overall, I think that this hotel is terrific and I highly recommend it.

FYI, Oysters Mexican restaurant across the street from this hotel is a great place to eat and convenient since you can just walk over to it from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

If you have to be in Kingmaan, this is a good place to stay. Good, clean up-dated room. Wifi works. Nice pool - too windy when I was there. Great complimentary breakfast. Friendly, competent service. A good nights rest.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We reserved a nights stay on line and asked for a ground floor room. They were ready for us when we arrived, with the room we requested. We asked the staff for a good steak house locally and they recommended Damar, great choice.

Room Tip: Try to stay at the back, unless you like the sound of trains at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. Utah
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Attending a motorcycle Ralley in Laughlin, Nv. Stayed here due to rate increases in Laughlin. This was a great choice. Very clean. Good breakfast. Several other motorcycle riders also stayed here.
Would stay here again anytime in this area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
201 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We had just driven to Houston, TX to pick up a puppy and needed a place to stay on the way back home to CA. We chose this Best Western rather than the one across the street because of the better reviews. We were not disappointed.
The breakfast bar was very good...sausage gravy and biscuits...eggs...sausage...oatmeal...dry cereal...waffle maker...French toast...fresh fruit...pastries...bagels...toast...etc.
The room itself was spacious, and the grassy area was perfect for our puppy (who actually used it...yea!)
We won't be that way again probably, but would stay here if we ever were.

Room Tip: Make sure you choose the one on the west side of the street...the other one did not get ratings as h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre, Montana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for a family reunion. The rooms were clean, the pool was sparkling, and the spa was perfect. Since we were traveling, we had been staying in hotels for several nights already and I remarked to my husband once, "What ever happened to those things that you can unfold and put suitcases on?" Well, Wayfarer's Inn had TWO of them, which made it so nice that we didn't have to put the open luggage on the floor. We stayed on ground level and never heard noise from above.

The breakfast was the best I've had in any hotel. There was a huge selection; sausage and gravy, scrambled eggs, french toast, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, breakfast breads, sausage, toast, and even salsa :) There was milk, coffee, decaf, two kinds of juice, and water for drinks. There were a couple of women who would replenish food as it ran out and both of them were very pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a great place to stay in Kingman!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#6 of 26 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Kingman Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 26 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 26 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Address: 2815 E Andy Devine Avenue, Kingman, AZ 86401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kingman
#1 Family Hotel in Kingman
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Hotel Kingman
Best Western Kingman
Kingman Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.