We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   2815 E Andy Devine Avenue, Kingman, AZ 86401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #1 of 26 hotels in Kingman
Santa Rosa, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Overall Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed in Kingman overnight is mid December and the Best Western was excellent. The room was spotless and in good order, refrigerator worked well. They accept pets and there is a place to walk them, not huge but a nice lawn. The exercise room was small but the equipment was in excellent condition and in good working order. The breakfast is a step ahead of most motels of this caliber. I would highly recommend. Trip Advisor was a huge help, we found the nicest motel and the best restaurant in town by far.

Room Tip: They have grounf level and upstairs rooms. We had a bunch of stuff and our 2 dogs and were able to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    508
    205
    34
    6
    5
See reviews for
220
323
48
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I'm not keen to staying in hotels that don't require an elevator and indoor entry to get to your room but since I already had the room booked I had no choice and it did have great reviews. I was not let down and I never felt that my safety was compromised, if you've read my other reviews I was traveling alone and being a young female it was obviously important. The lobby was very inviting with the cozy little fireplace separating the lobby and breakfast area. The staff checking me in and out were very informative and helpful, they showed me where my room was on a little map and which staircase to use to get there. The room was very nice, modern and cozy all at the same time and very spacious. The air unit in the room had a covering on it so the lights wouldn't bother, I had to cover the alarm clock with a jacket as I like sleeping in pitch black dark. Breakfast was great the next morning as well, don't forget to bring a tip for the servers keeping the area clean, they have a tip box in the dining area and actually do a great job of keeping the buffet full and tables clean. I will be back considering this hotel is close to Route 66 and I have some exploring to do next time I'm in the area. Great stay overall.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEDFORD
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Last time I visited Kingman, it seemed to be full of cheap hotel on one long road. Since then Kingman has exploded, with lots more hotels, houses and shops. In fact I didn't recognise the place! This hotel is far and away better than where I stayed last time. It's rooms are spacious, modern and clean. The staff are friendly and helpful too. I was rather concerned however, when at 9pm it seemed that our car was the only one in the car park, if fact I took a photo to record the fact. By 11pm however, the car park was full. It seems that Kingman's travellers arrive late. To summarise, it's a good hotel and I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura County, USA
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I rely heavily on TripAdvisor reviews when making travel plans and try to stay at the #1 rated hotel whenever possible. In this case, the Best Western Wayfarer's Inn lived up to its reputation. Room was spacious and well decorated. Granite counters and pretty light fixtures along with stylish furniture make for a comfortable stay. Everything, including corners and baseboards, was clean. Refrigerator/freezer was convenient and very clean. The breakfast in the morning was one of the best with eggs, sausage, french toast, waffles, fresh fruit, waffles, oatmeal, and probably more that I don't remember. Not close to anything worthwhile in Kingman, although I don't know what you would want to be closer to in Kingman. Not much to do except stop over on the way to someplace else more interesting. Wanted to see Hackberry General Store but it is over 40 miles away on Rte 66, in case you are interested to drive there.

Room Tip: No elevators make it difficult to transport luggage to the second floor. However, first floor rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We drove from Vancouver Island to Palm Springs via Scottsdale and after an OK motel in Grant's Pass, a nice motel in a dangerous part of Bakersfield and a terrible room in the Pioneer Inn in Laughlin Nevada it was a pleasure to spend a restful night in Kingman at this Best Western Wayfarer's Inn, the front end staff were amazing...So helpful, the Mexican restaurant right across the street was a real treat, we would be hard pressed to find better food and great service. The morning buffet breakfast in the Inn was good, well presented, clean and hot. I don't know if we will be back there anytime soon but would plan to stay there if we did. Big clean rooms, 37' TV (We caught our "Downton Abby" on PBS) We will be on a driving trip for another two weeks and have decided to try and book Best Western+ wherever we can, I don't know if they will be up to the standards of Kingman but can hope....I lost my "Best Western" club card but the front desk found it with a name search and I received my points. Nice little favour as we were checking out.

Room Tip: The rooms are probably all good, we chose the second floor. The laundry was an added bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Also Known As:
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Hotel Kingman
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Hotel
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Inn And Suites
Best Western Kingman
Kingman Best Western
Address: 2815 E Andy Devine Avenue, Kingman, AZ 86401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kingman
#1 Business Hotel in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.