We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An overnight stay Kingman, AZ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1791 Sycamore Avenue, Kingman, AZ 86409   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An overnight stay Kingman, AZ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I am a fan of Hampton Inn. This specific location is no exception. The room was clean and the service was good. Hampton's consistency is what makes it a preference on mine. The only negative was that the water clarity in both the swimming pool and hot tub could be improved.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    99
    28
    5
    6
See reviews for
110
76
27
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My husband and I were traveling long distance, and while passing through Kingman, our truck broke down. Being that this was a Sunday evening, there were no mechanic shops open. Luckily this hotel was right across the street to where we had stopped. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful and understanding of our situation. He was able to accommodate us, along with our dog, and we felt safe parking our flatbed trailer and truck with our ATV's in their parking lot. Very nice staff, clean comfortable rooms,and great breakfast. The price was a little higher than what I wanted to pay, but it was definitely worth it to be able to get a good night's rest.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
200 helpful votes 200 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Not a bad choice for Kingman. The place is fairly new and very clean. The hotel is very conveniently located by the hospital and the center of town. The TV did not work when I arrived but the man at the front-desk was able to solve the problem. The rooms are very small (at least the room I received in the standard King). Not a bad choice but not the best in Kingman.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

One might have low expectations in Kingman. Things are looking up! Not sure how old this property is, but it feels new. The room was spotless, staff pleasant, and the amenities in the room were top notch. Plugs for one's chargers everywhere. Breakfast was ready before 6. Hot eggs and sausage, waffles etc. Very good selection including fruit to take on the road with you.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is the usual Hampton Inn stay, always can depend on the same things. Comfortable rooms, nice big desk for working, complimentary internet, pool and workout room, quiet. Always appreciate the little things like the complimentary coffee that is always out and the fresh baked cookies in the evening. Many, many places to eat in walking distance, fast food row. Grocery store across the street. I will stay here whenever I am working in Kingman.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Veta, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

So I splurged a little on our last hotel on the long drive home. The two nice Best Westerns in town were full, we have stayed at each of those several times(see my other reviews). I payed $122 plus tax for the night here for a two queen bed. Our room was very clean, and very nice. We didn't hear any of our neighbors around us or below us. The lady at the front desk was very witty and helpful. We actually got the last two queen bed room they had, it was about 9:30pm when we arrived. The breakfast area was beautiful and clean. The food wasn't the best continental breakfast I have ever had but it was at the top of the list. They served mini omelettes and sausage as the main selection. There was also grapefruit, yogurt, cereal, pastries, oatmeal, bagels, and waffles available. The coffee was waaaayyyyy tooo hot, so watch out there. My wife loved this place. It's one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The hotel was clean, comfortable, easy to find and in a great location between the Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon. The breakfast was well stocked and very good. I was glad that we had chosen this hotel to start our trip out West.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman

Address: 1791 Sycamore Avenue, Kingman, AZ 86409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kingman
#3 Business Hotel in Kingman
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman hotel is just off I- 40, 4 miles from the center of historic Kingman, AZ. Enjoy free parking, conference center with space for 150 people, free hot breakfast and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Kingman Hotel Kingman
Hampton Inn Hotel Kingman
Hampton Inn Kingman
Kingman Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.