We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in Kingman” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1791 Sycamore Avenue, Kingman, AZ 86409   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Kingman
australia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“The place to stay in Kingman”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stopover before Vegas on route 66.Check in fast and staff friendly.Upgraded to suite as diamond member and even the front parking has set spots for diamond.
Rooms are large,clean with comfortable beds.Breakfast very good and always coffee brewing near reception.
Highly recommend

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
I am happy to hear that your stay at our property was a positive experience. We thank you for the feedback as well as your loyalty the the HHonors program! We hope to see you again if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    88
    20
    4
    6
See reviews for
98
64
26
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oak Ridge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Kingman is a nice little town, and a great place to stop before you go out to the Mojave desert preserve or wherever you are going in northern Arizona or southeastern California. The hotel is convenient and clean. Staff is great.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for the positive comments on our property and staff. Please come back if you should ever need a place to stay in Kingman!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Great room, clean, quiet, comfortable, convenient location with nearby restaurants. This is my second stay here on business, and I would probably come back every time. The beds are extremely comfortable. While the first nights in a hotel are the least restful, I was surprised at how well I did sleep. I like the overall cleanliness of the room and the hotel lobby. Although the business center computer was out, the staff allowed me to print out my boarding pass at the front desk computer. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
I am glad to hear that you will choose our property when staying in Kingman and that your experience was positive. Thank you for your feedback and come see us next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsdale, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I thought for a mid budget hotel everything was a notch better than I expected. It would seem this hotel was making a effort to make your experience enjoyable. I also felt the brunch was better than most; not sure if it was special for Easter day or if they always offered omelets and sausage with the normal bake your own waffles and what-not.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
I am glad to see that at property pleasantly surprised you. The breakfast received at our property is offered every morning. I hope you stay with us again if you should every be in the area. Thank you for your positive feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We were very impressed with the friendliness of the Hampton Inn staff. The hotel was everything we needed, great location, good price, quick checkin and nice rooms. I would highly recommend this hotel for all travelers.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! I am glad to hear that our staff was friendly and everything seemed to go smoothly for you during your stay at our property. Please come back if you are ever in the area. We would love to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I am always concerned of Bathroom/Toilet quality and conditions of Bedsheets. When I choose this hotel, i didnt realized the location is so close to Highway, it is very convenient for travellers. THe room was very clean, Bathroom/toilets were spotless. Hotel Staff was very friendly and nice too. If I go to Kingman, I will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
I am happy to see that your experience was positive and that you will be coming back! Thank you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanuet, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Upon arrival, our family was greeted by courteous and friendly staff as well as variety of cookies, tea and coffee for snacking. The lobby was spotlessly clean with inviting colors on the walls and furniture. The heated indoor pool was clean as well as the surrounding area. We did not use the the fitness area. However, we did note that it to was clean! I usually wear my flip flops or socks when walking on any hotel bedroom carpet. I did not need to in this hotel. We had a good laugh and a sigh of relief at the yellow post it notes above our beds stating that all the bed linens were clean. The beds and pillows were quite comfortable. Now I understand why the hotel supplies ear plugs...for snoring spouses. I enjoyed the Neutrogena hair products found in the bathroom. We finally found a place where they provide extra towels in the bathroom without having to ask someone. The free breakfast, 6-10 a.m.) included the standard fare...yogurt, cereal, waffles, eggs, sausage, oatmeal (with brown sugar and nuts), fruit, juice, etc. It was hot, fresh and abundant. The hotel location is across from Walmart and next door to a medical center. Kingman Steakhouse is down the road and yummy!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you so much for the positive review! I'm glad our staff was friendly and that your overall experience at our property was a good one. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman

Address: 1791 Sycamore Avenue, Kingman, AZ 86409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kingman
#3 Business Hotel in Kingman
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman hotel is just off I- 40, 4 miles from the center of historic Kingman, AZ. Enjoy free parking, conference center with space for 150 people, free hot breakfast and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Kingman Hotel Kingman
Hampton Inn Hotel Kingman
Hampton Inn Kingman
Kingman Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.