We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn, Always Consistent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1791 Sycamore Avenue, Kingman, AZ 86409   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #3 of 26 hotels in Kingman
Arroyo Grande, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Inn, Always Consistent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

This brand of hotels has never let me down and it didn't this time either! I love the complimentary wifi as it allows me to catch up on work and working for a non-profit, complimentary anything always helps. Although I do not always take advantage of the complimentary breakfast - that is a huge bonus as well. All was clean, friendly and quick service in and out.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    153
    72
    15
    4
    6
See reviews for
84
58
25
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Canada, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The Hampton Inn in Kingman is just like the other Hampton Inns around the country. It's clean, the staff is helpful, the beds are comfortable, internet is fast, the breakfast is free and good, and the price is fair. That's why I always stay at Hampton if I can.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Very nice hotel. A little pricey for the location. Great staff and amenities. I was here on a business trip and only stayed one night. I arrived very late and did not have time to explore around the area. I was greeted by the staff when I entered the hotel and my room was promptly given to me. When I arrived in the room, it was nice and clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your comment! I am glad that our check-in staff gave you quick service. We hope to see you again and hopefully you can stay for longer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed at the Hampton for my daughter's 17th birthday party. Best way ever to have a slumber party with 4 teenage girls. I didn't have to clean my house, they had a great time at the pool & breakfast was great!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
I am glad to know that we provided a nice room for your daughter's slumber party! Thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Great place to stay. Very quiet, great staff!, and very clean. A great place to stay on your way to anywhere. We stay here at least once a year on our annual trek from the midwest to Las Vegas, NV. It's just a worth a trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I was actually looking for someplace different to adventure out for work. I usually stay in Flagstaff, AZ which is over 2 hours away to the east. The hotel was recently remodeled which makes you feel like you can slide right into the bed to sleep. I did the usual bed/ hotel check of the room. I was expecting something out of CSI considering it was Kingman, AZ. No way!! I loved that in the complimentary toiletries there was the usual shampoo & soap combinations. Low & Behold, Ear Plugs. I thought I was in heaven, considering I am a light sleeper. This is the only hotel that I know of that has "Ear Plugs". I stay in over 90 hotels a year across the southwest. I had a great night of sleep with no issues for the interview. Beds are soft & the hotel is a good place to lay your head down. There are times when you want to mix things up & slow everything down. Why go for the hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! I am glad to hear that your stay with us was pleasant. I hope you come back to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

this is the type of hotel that you will remember everytime you go by to stop and get a great rest service personal are great and always checking, rooms very clean, front desk very helpful and price very feasible

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman

Address: 1791 Sycamore Avenue, Kingman, AZ 86409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kingman
#3 Business Hotel in Kingman
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman hotel is just off I- 40, 4 miles from the center of historic Kingman, AZ. Enjoy free parking, conference center with space for 150 people, free hot breakfast and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Kingman Hotel Kingman
Hampton Inn Hotel Kingman
Hampton Inn Kingman
Kingman Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.