We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sales Manager” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1791 Sycamore Avenue, Kingman, AZ 86409   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sales Manager”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

this is the type of hotel that you will remember everytime you go by to stop and get a great rest service personal are great and always checking, rooms very clean, front desk very helpful and price very feasible

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    99
    28
    5
    6
See reviews for
110
76
27
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

This hotel was very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and very nice. Hotel was convenient to several restaurants and was easily accessible from the interstate. I would definitely recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Rita R,
Thank you for staying with us! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at our property. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo New Mexico, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

They run out of food constantly. No help for their employee who runs the breakfast. She is wonderful, but gets no support from Hilton for the amount of folks who stay at this very busy hotel. The front desk folks (who were not busy) could have helped this wonderful young lady in keeping up with the pastry or whatever else was easy for them to assist with.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed at this Hampton location in early January, 2014 and it was the best Hampton experience that we have had during the past five years. The facility is clean and new, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast was just right for us with a good variety and many choices. We would recommend this Hampton Inn location to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Larry Glen S,
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and Suites, Kingman for your stay. I am glad to know that our property left a positive impact on you as a guest. I am also pleased to hear that all of our staff were helpful to you during your stay. Please come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I checked in without a reservation about 7:30 p.m. The desk agent, Jamie, discovered that I had two HHonors accounts. She gave me information on how to straighten that out. After I checked in, I retrieved my luggage from the car. As I passed the desk, the bottom of a plastic bag I was carrying broke and the bag contents ended up on the lobby floor. Jamie quickly retrieved a box from behind the desk and helped me put the former bag contents into the box. I observed that she was also quite helpful to other guests checking in; very professional. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was better than most such complimentary meals.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Michael N,
I am pleased to hear your experience with us was a positive one! I am glad that our front desk staff responded quickly to help you when you had the misfortune of your bag breaking. I hope you come back to stay with us again if you should be near Kingman! Thank you for your feedback it is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Loved everything about this trip... the hotel, the staff, the complimentary coffee and cookies...yum!!! The staff was quite friendly and helpful. The front desk girl (Jamie) recommended a local pizza place called Strombolis. It looks like the Bates Motel but the food was FANTASTIC!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Greg L,
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property Hampton Inn and Suites in Kingman, AZ. I am also happy that Jamie gave a good local dinner recommendation! Thank you for your positive comments and we hope to see you again if you should be in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Mo, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

No matter where I have stayed I find that Hampton Inn stands for quality you can depend on. This trip is no exception. We came in late after working all day and half the night at the NFR in Vegas. We had no hassle getting registered. The room was extremely clean and amenities were well appointed. I love the cookies and the coffee is always good. You have real cream instead of those awful powdered things. The hot breakfast in the morning had a wide selection of hot food which I appreciate more than those sugary continental breakfasts served by other hotel chains. I find that I can always count on high standards in your hotels. You staff has always tried to accommodate our needs. Be sure I will be looking for your hotels in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Sandra R,
I am pleased to hear of your satisfaction with Hampton Inn and Suites in Kingman, AZ. I appreciate your feedback and compliments. If you are ever in the area please do not hesitate to stay with us again so we can continue to accommodate you. I am glad the experience at our property was positive and we look forward to having you again if given the opportunity. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman

Address: 1791 Sycamore Avenue, Kingman, AZ 86409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kingman
#3 Business Hotel in Kingman
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman hotel is just off I- 40, 4 miles from the center of historic Kingman, AZ. Enjoy free parking, conference center with space for 150 people, free hot breakfast and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Kingman Hotel Kingman
Hampton Inn Hotel Kingman
Hampton Inn Kingman
Kingman Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.