We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay on I40” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1791 Sycamore Avenue, Kingman, AZ 86409   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
ABQ NM
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great place to stay on I40”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We commute between our home in ABQ NM and CA regularly (about six time each year). We ALWAYS stay at this Hampton Inn. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the hotel staff very friendly and the location is perfect as an in-between stop on our drive. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    108
    32
    7
    8
See reviews for
119
82
30
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as a bridge between the Grand Canyon and Las Vegas. It's absolutely beautiful. The amenities were out of this world, from breakfast to the fitness center to the pool. I wish I had planned for two nights in Kingman - I wanted to stay longer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The room was a bit small, but the property is probably the nicest in Kingman. Their is a pool, which my seven year old loved. Staff good, breakfast typical mid-price chain fare. A bit expensive for what we received.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Hampton Inns seeem to fall short when it comes to staff/counter people. Very slow on the computer system, not people oriented when a decision is made. Common sense or lack of authority might be the problem.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Loved everything about this hotel property. Great comfortable beds... wonderful employees that made us feel more like family members... awesome breakfast... and who knew we'd end up needing to use the hospital just across the street! What a blessing that was! The only suggestion for improvement I can possibly think of would be to update the couch & chairs by the fireplace, they were starting to look a little ratty. Other than that, I give this place highest honors! Thanks everyone for all your special care of us!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Once again Hampton Inn has not failed us!! Staff was superb and efficient. After traveling 16 hours we were greeted with a smile and quickly into our room. The Pool and hot tub were a refreshing surprise and the perfect temperatures!!! Breakfast was delicious. we only stayed 1 night but as always Hampton Inns proves to be clean, efficient and well worth the money!! :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We only stayed for 1 night but it was a good night sleep. Clean room. Indoor pool but it was a little cold for us. Friendly staff. No complaints. Would stay again if in the area. They have some nice touches like "to-go" breakfast bags you can grab on your way out and nice tolietries in the bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
1.5 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#6 of 26 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Kingman Route 66
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 26 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 26 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman

Address: 1791 Sycamore Avenue, Kingman, AZ 86409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kingman
#4 Business Hotel in Kingman
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman hotel is just off I- 40, 4 miles from the center of historic Kingman, AZ. Enjoy free parking, conference center with space for 150 people, free hot breakfast and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Kingman Hotel Kingman
Hampton Inn Hotel Kingman
Hampton Inn Kingman
Kingman Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.