We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great night stay, good price.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Kingman

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Kingman to your Saves list
Knights Inn Kingman
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3261 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401 (Formerly Silver Queen Motel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Kingman
CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A great night stay, good price.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stopped just for one night. The price was good but you have to book online or it will be much higher. We got a AARP rate online about $12 less than the AARP rate they quoted us at the hotel. We just used their computer to make the reservation in the lobby.
The room was large, clean and quiet. A minimal continental breakfast is included. The room had a fridge, mircrowave and free wi-fi.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    30
    30
    12
    14
See reviews for
26
35
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We only stayed here one night and found the rooms clean and very spacious. Wifi was free and perfect.

Opp Burger King which was great for my daughter as she likes playing in the park there. The gas station next door is cheap and even cheaper if you pay with cash lol

There is a Dennys on site which you get 10% discount with your hotel key but we never ate there.

Located on the route 66, opp the large BigK Supermarket.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livermore, ca
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Right off the highway, this place was not a good place for someone traveling with pets. There is a train track nearby and the highway. The rooms were "just ok". All available outlets are used up by extra lamps, fridge, microwave, and no outlets are available for devices. When I looked behind the bedstand for an outlet, there was a strip extension cord, and also a lot of dirt and debris..... like paper wrappers, etc. Gross. Many places that advertise "pet friendly" have the base of the beds boxed in so cats small dogs can't get underneath or behind. Not this one. It would be nice if the cleaned out under and behind the beds, and freed up some outlets for devices like laptops and phone charges.

Room Tip: Rooms out back may be a bit quieter. The rooms are split into 2 wings, and a Denny's is in be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The room is outdated ,but the room was clean and the staff were so helpful . I felt that it has a friendly and happy vibe . Am going to be staying here again soon just left and know were I am staying again on my way back through Kingman ,Az.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We (party of 4) stayed one night on the way to the grand canyon. Ok for one night but nothing More. Room was clean but has seen better days, a little refurbishing could help. No coffee maker in the room but a small complementary breakfast but Dennys is next door and you get a 10 % off by showing your room key

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
229 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Room was large and bathrooms were very clean. Smelled, though, probably due to age. Advertised as $35., but cost $ 58. Olld brown blankets need to be replaced. Towels rough. Beds okay.. Close to Hwy 40, Dennys right next door gives a %10 discount if you show your room card.Full sized apartment refrig was nice. No coffee maker or coffee. Staff friendly. Just needs total upgrading, but looks like it might have been recently painted ??

Room Tip: No room decor at all, but if you are just looking for a simple place to lay your head for a night, c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#6 of 26 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 26 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#18 of 26 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Kingman
Travelodge Kingman
#9 of 26 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
2.4 mi away
El Trovatore Motel
El Trovatore Motel
#7 of 26 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Kingman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Kingman

Address: 3261 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401 (Formerly Silver Queen Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Kingman 1.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Knights Inn Kingman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Kingman Az Hotel Kingman
Silver Queen Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Kingman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.