We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Kingman AZ

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Kingman AZ to your Saves list
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3261 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401 (Formerly Silver Queen Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Kingman
1 review
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

The room is outdated ,but the room was clean and the staff were so helpful . I felt that it has a friendly and happy vibe . Am going to be staying here again soon just left and know were I am staying again on my way back through Kingman ,Az.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    26
    21
    11
    12
See reviews for
23
30
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We (party of 4) stayed one night on the way to the grand canyon. Ok for one night but nothing More. Room was clean but has seen better days, a little refurbishing could help. No coffee maker in the room but a small complementary breakfast but Dennys is next door and you get a 10 % off by showing your room key

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Room was large and bathrooms were very clean. Smelled, though, probably due to age. Advertised as $35., but cost $ 58. Olld brown blankets need to be replaced. Towels rough. Beds okay.. Close to Hwy 40, Dennys right next door gives a %10 discount if you show your room card.Full sized apartment refrig was nice. No coffee maker or coffee. Staff friendly. Just needs total upgrading, but looks like it might have been recently painted ??

Room Tip: No room decor at all, but if you are just looking for a simple place to lay your head for a night, c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

The sign outside said all rooms $35.99. I ask to see the room first, it was smelly, outdated, and barely worth the price. When i went back to check in, the total price was $58.99. I asked why the sign said $35.99? The clerk said those rooms were sold out. Its 7pm and the parking lot is mostly empty. So needless to say, we left.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We (party of 4) stayed one night on the way to the grand canyon. Ok for one night but nothing More. Room was clean but has seen better days, a little refurbishing could help. No coffee maker in the room but a small complementary breakfast but denis is next door and you get a 10 % off by showing your room key

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

If you are looking for an inexpensive, no-frills place, this is it! We stopped here on our way to California for one night. The lady who checked us in was super friendly and helpful. The room was average, but clean. Bathroom was adequate. Our room was just off the freeway, so a bit noisy early in the morning with all the trucks. Ask for a room in the back. Breakfast was decent and got us going. Not a bad place for overnight.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

we stayed at this hotel which was a large "drive up" hotel. The pool and grill were nice, the breakfast was not as advertised...no milk for cereal, juice was warm, bananas over ripe. The room looked clean...then we found the used black lace thong behind the dresser on the tv wires, and my 22 month old son pushed his toy car under the bed and BOOM! there it was two used condoms YUCK! When we pulled down the blanket the sheets had stains and the toilet was blocked. Went to the desk was told that housekeeping would be notified yet nothing happened! I had to clean the room! WOW never again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Kingman AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Kingman AZ

Address: 3261 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401 (Formerly Silver Queen Motel)
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Kingman AZ 1.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn Kingman AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Kingman Az Hotel Kingman
Silver Queen Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Kingman AZ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.